Whole Wheat Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2008
THE only recipe I use now. I also add cinnamon, a little vanilla, and substitute the butter with apple sauce, and milk+leon jiuce for the butermilk. Delish! Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2008
These pancakes were really very tasty. They cooked up nicely - everyone enjoyed them. My batch made 18 pancakes using a 1/4 cup to measure them out when I cooked them. Just to give everyone an idea of how much you can expect to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2008
Loved this recipe! I threw everything in a large bowl (forget the food processor!) I melted the butter and poured it into the bowl and added 1 TBS of vanilla. I used the powdered buttermilk and they turned out fabulous. (They are good even without syrup.) I made them for a group of 6 sixth grade boys after a sleepover birthday party. The boys loved them - especially when I told them how healthy they were.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GodivaGirl
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2008
My changes to this recipe was to add oats instead of wheat germ (didn't have it) and I added some fresh squeezed orange juice pulp to enhance the flavor. This was a nice change from traditional white flour pancakes. My 12 yr old picky eater even ate it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GodivaGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2008
These pancakes are great! My family and I love them. The mix is easy to make and store in a jar for use later in the week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2008
These were very good. I added a little white sugar and a tablespoon of vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2008
Loved them, used powdered buttermilk, turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2008
I made these for my husband's birthday yesterday and they turned out great. I didn't have buttermilk so I used 1/2 vanilla yoghurt and 1/2 skim milk (healthier that way too). I added blueberries to some pancakes, chocolate chips to some and nothing to the others and they were all yummy! I was a little concerned though about the amount of butter. I think next time I'll try to cut down the butter and sub some applesauce instead. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2008
Not bad for the amount of fibre there is in the recipe. Made them with applesauce instead of butter, and oatmeal instead of wheat germ. They were actually quite good. The family said I could make them again. Played with the batter a little because it was really thin,(used only 1 3/4 cup milk). The thinner the batter, the lighter the pancake. The thicker batter actually made real heavy pancakes. Will make these again as they are easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dresden, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Lowell, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2008
This is the BEST whole wheat pancake recipe!! Instead of using all purpose flour I substituted for organic white whole wheat. Since I'm adding coconut oil to my diet, I subbed for the butter. I also replaced the wheat germ for quick cooking oats. These were amazingly light and fluffy and it's great that it's soooo good for you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Cuenca, Azuay, Ecuador

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 250) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Vegan Whole Wheat Biscuits

Use coconut oil and almond milk to create totally vegan biscuits.

Whole Wheat Banana Nut Bread

This rich, hearty loaf is great for breakfast or snacks.

Chef John’s Whole Wheat Ciabatta

See how to make a delicious whole-wheat version of classic ciabatta bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States