Whole Wheat Pancakes from Scratch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by sgriffithsaz
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2015
I've made this recipe often, and it is very yummy as written. I took the advise of another reviewer and added 1/4 cup of sugar. I also decreased the buttermilk to 2 1/2 cups. With the full 3 cups they were thin like crepes. Less milk = thick fluffy pancakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2015
These are excellent! I followed the recipe exactly. Very healthy & very good. Even my 1 year old daughter loves them :) So glad to have found this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amasue

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2015
Fantastic texture. Light and delicious. I made these last Sunday and they were a home run. The wheat germ I used was already toasted so it was just dump and stir. This will be my "go to" for pancakes. No more mix!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2015
The best whole wheat pancakes! I used soft white wheat I ground myself and omitted the wheat germ. You cannot tell they are whole wheat! Simple, good and almost no fat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2015
I made it exactly as directed and it was delicious. It wasn't heavy neither. As some reviewers said before we can easily bring our own touch, such as adding cinnamon, berries, sugar, etc. A+
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
Used the vinegar trick to make buttermilk. Love these pancakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Iblafin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
Great recipe. I usually add some mashed fruit or cinnamon, ginger, vanilla, etc. Love not having to buy pancake mix anymore! Very healthy and satisfying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2014
I make this recipe every Sunday. Thank you. Its great because there is room to play with it. Maybe some vanilla one week maybe some blueberries next time. They always please my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KArdron

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Medicine Hat, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
I liked it without any changes. My kiiiids on the other hand required some modifications. I added .5 c of sugar and used 1 cup of wheat flour and one cup of white. I plan on reducing these modifications slowly. Great recipe! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Harrah, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Buckwheat Pancakes

A great pancake with 100% buckwheat flour!

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

Vegan Whole Wheat Biscuits

Use coconut oil and almond milk to create totally vegan biscuits.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States