Whole Wheat Pancake Mix Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2015
This recipe was a great starter recipe. These pancakes were soft, fluffy and moist. Just as much so as white flour pancakes. The only reason I gave them 4 stars instead of 5 was because they were a little lacking in flavor. I added cinnamon and a little vanilla and they were amazing. This is my new favorite recipe with the modifications.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
Great recipe but adding A cup of liquid to the cup of mix makes it a little too soupy. Instead, I found adding vanilla to taste, 4 tbsp melted butter plus 2 eggs to my 2 cups batter and approximately 1 1/4 c skim milk worked well. It's a healthier version since the whole-wheat flour is used and my kids still love them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2015
Thanks for a great recipe. I add 2 tablespoons apple cider vinegar to my milk to sour it for ~ 10min when I make them. Great! My 18mo old LOVES these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2015
Good basic recipe I keep the dry mix in canister and kids do not notice wheat. First time I followed recipe with eggs and milk and added fresh and fresh pureed blueberries very good and second time I had no eggs so did pureed persimmons and cinnamon and some milk to thin out and still delish! Can't wait to try with some pureed pumpkin ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
Awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
Easily the most amazing flapjacks i have ever had. I make these nearly every morning. I did substitute coconut butter (Rich & Creamy MELT® Organic) for veggie oil for some added health benefits. I made it several times with oil before making substitutions and it was amazing! I wouldnt have changed a thing if my doc hadn't advised more omega 6 in my diet, and thats an easy substitution thats healthy. Ive added blueberries and nuts to them, hard to find a way to make them better than "plain". Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
This mix is so easy, all natural and somewhat healthy (wheat flour); my 4yr old and 8yr old children LOVED
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
Had on hand for our family week. The kids loved it, and it was so easy having it on hand. We made it gluten- free with whole wheat rice flour and buckwheat flour. Worked as well as regular pancakes would have!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
Delicious, fresh tasting pancakes. There really is a significant taste difference from store bought mixes. Very easy to create the mix too. I also subbed whole wheat flour for the unbleached all-purpose flour and it turned out great just using this type of flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burlington, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
These are the best pancakes I have tried from scratch. Perfect taste and cooked up fantastic! Will be using this for now on. No more store bought mix for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Vegan Whole Wheat Biscuits

Use coconut oil and almond milk to create totally vegan biscuits.

Whole Wheat Banana Nut Bread

This rich, hearty loaf is great for breakfast or snacks.

Simple Whole Wheat Bread

Make this whole wheat bread, which is delicious and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States