Whole Wheat, Oatmeal, and Banana Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2009
I'm rating this on behalf of my granddaughters--they both loved these. I liked everything about them except the banana (a major part of the taste). What I found most appealing about these is the plumpness/texture. I think next time I'll just leave out the banana when I make them just for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2009
These pancakes are FANTASTIC! My almost-one-year-old and I just gobbled them up for breakfast. What a terrific way to incorporate some additional nutrition into her (our) favorite breakfast. Thank you for posting this recipe- we will be sure to use it repeatedly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waterbury, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Frisco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2009
YUM! These were delish and healthy! I added an extra banana and about a tsp of cinnamon, and am glad I did. I think they may have been a little bland without this. I didn't have any of the dried milk powder on hand, so I didn't add that, and didn't miss it at all either. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: East Moline, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2009
I made these according to recipe, only adding a little nutmeg and cinnamon and using lowfat buttermilk instead of plain milk. With most pancake recipes that use oatmeal, I let the batter sit on the counter for a bit before making the pancakes. My kids gobbled these up and asked for seconds! I didn't eat any myself, but they sure enjoyed them. I served them with Absolute Best Pancake Syrup, which is also from this site. There were a few leftover, so I froze them in freezer bags in two portions for my kids so all I have to do is heat them in the toaster the next morning. A+ recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
98 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2009
Great recipe! The only changes I made here was to use quick cooking oats (didn't place in the blender), I added 2 bananas instead of 1, I also omitted the sugar and it was just perfect. I think that 1/4 cup of sugar would have been too sweet for our taste. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2009
Oh my goodness these were so awesome! Even my husband who hates whole wheat flour in his pancakes loved this recipe. I did add extra banana and cinnamon/nutmeg like some others had suggested. Mmmmmmmm gonna make alot of these! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lil Leece
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2009
Fantastic. I added 1 tsp. cinnamon, otherwise followed recipe exactly. Everyone loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jwatson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ventura, California, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2009
Wonderfully tasty! I didn't follow the recipe 100%, but they were still wonderful. I didn't blend the oats (on account of not having a blender), cooked them in a stove-top skillet, turned down the heat (on account of slightly burning the first 3), added a second banana, and added two squares chocolate almond bark. All-in-all, a delicious breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
Super!!! I followed the recipe to the letter and they came out perfect. These are dense and super filling pancakes. I think next time i will add blueberries and orange zest for something different or maybe nuts and spices...oh the possibilities are great! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MRSW00DY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sugar Land, Texas, USA
Living In: Grand Haven, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2009
This is an excellent recipe. They are filling and healthy and my kids liked them too. Just like the previous review - the possibilities are endless! They don't have a whole-wheat texture if you're trying to sneak a healthy item by the kids and the oatmeal adds a great texture to them. Try this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 297) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Whole Wheat Banana Nut Bread

This rich, hearty loaf is great for breakfast or snacks.

Banana Pancakes I

Discover the secret to fluffy, flavorful banana pancakes.

Whole Grain Waffles

See how truly delicious whole grain waffles can be.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States