Whole Wheat, Oatmeal, and Banana Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
Wonderful recipe. Made a nice batter and filling, slightly nutty and crunchy pancakes. I added a little wheat germ as well, but that was my only change. Served with real maple syrup and sliced bananas. Will definitely keep this one on file. Thank you for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane442

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
This is a great, healthy recipe! I substituted oil for applesauce and 1/4 cup of the white flour for flaxseed. Delicious! My 2 year old who can be hard to please gobbled them up and asked for more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Surprise, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
Minus the milk powder, I made this the first time as directed. Very good recipe...everyone loved them. The next time I substituted about 6 oz. canned pumpkin for the banana and added about 1 tsp pumpkin pie spice. Another winner!! Will also try with applesauce and chopped apple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
Very, very good. I added a little bit of cinnamon and nutmeg and they were delicious! I threw everything into the blender (first the oatmeal to grind it) and mixed it that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ginny Bowers

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Living In: Powhatan, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
I left out the powdered milk, and added a conservative half teaspoon of nutmeg and a heaping half teaspoon cinnamon. I'm definitely making these pancakes again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
Great recipe. Usually, when I try a recipe for the first time I like to follow the recipe closely. Then, if,I like it well enough I make it again ... and maybe make some changes if I believe I can tailor it more to my personal taste preferences or make it more healthy. For this recipe I had some leftover cooked oatmeal ... about two cups worth. I only had whole wheat flour and used almond milk. I also passed on the dry milk powder. I addition, I added some cinnamon and freshly grated nutmeg. Great recipe as is or with my changes. Thank you!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
I have made pancakes for a long time just using bisquick, but my husband never really liked them so I went on the hunt for a new recipe. These were great, and healthy too. The oatmeal makes them so fluffy. I usually slice the banana instead of mashing them sow e really get the taste of the banana. But it's also a great way to sneak in some fruit if you have a picky eater, and they are very moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
These were great, light, fluffy with fantastic banana flavors. Great aroma of oats & whole wheat flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Taipei, Taipei, Taiwan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
A great recipe! Added 1 tsp. cinnamon and a pinch of allspice. Also used 2 small bananas. Then chocolate chips for my husband.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valorie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: The Dalles, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
These are always devoured when I make them. I substitute Almond Milk for the 2 cups liquid milk due to a dairy allergy in the family. Totally awesome pancakes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 296) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Whole Wheat Banana Nut Bread

This rich, hearty loaf is great for breakfast or snacks.

Banana Pancakes I

Discover the secret to fluffy, flavorful banana pancakes.

Whole Grain Waffles

See how truly delicious whole grain waffles can be.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States