Whole Wheat, Oatmeal, and Banana Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
These are okay ... not a lot of banana flavor at all. Used quick oats instead; our blender is broken so I couldn't blend them, but letting the batter sit for 5 minutes and then putting on the griddle took care of them I think b/c they are so thin. Even added a little cinnamon, but to no avail. We'll look for a more banana-y recipe for next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Englewood, Colorado, USA
Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
So good. Very moist with a very good flavour!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Denise
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
Very good and filling used splenda brown sugar and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mechanicsville, Maryland, USA
Living In: Xenia, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2012
I tried these and they were very yummy. I used all whole wheat flour, no A/P, so they were VERY thick! Not the worst thing; they sucked up the syrup well! However I now know the rule of thumb to use 3/4c whole wheat flour in place of 1cup a/p flour. I didn't use milk powder (didn't miss it) and I used quick cook oats (no grinding was required). Generally, you can't go wrong with pancakes. I would make these again with the right proportions of ww flour. Overall, delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Etobicoke, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
It is obvious these don't need any substitutions. However, I made a few. I made the whole thing in my Ninja blender which made it so easy. I omitted the powdered milk because we don't use it. I used coconut milk as we are trying to reduce our dairy consumption. I used two bananas. And they were awesome...declared better than normal pancakes. This one is definitely going into my go-to file for regular use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JoAnn Kuhn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
Just made these this morning. It worked well to blend the flours and the oatmeal in a blender and to blend the wet ingredients separately, then stir them together. Our whole family really enjoyed them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2012
Double the salt and they're great. I added an extra half banana, will add more extra next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
These pancakes were fantastic! I made the cinnamon applesauce version, as we are not big banana flavor fans here, and they were so moist and delicious! Even my husband, who never likes pancakes, gobbled them up. I made exactly to recipe and they were perfect. Very light and fluffy and healthy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lizabeth23

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
Yummy! Adjusted a thing or 2 to suit my weight loss needs. I used only whole wheat flour and added a dash of cinnamon. After everything was mixed, the batter seemed really thick, so I added a bit (less than 1/8 C) more milk. Taste tested one topped with a thin spread of mixed berry cream cheese and it was wonderful. Will be a great grab and go healthy breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cara.davis

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lakeland, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
made these this morning for my kids, who devoured them. i used buttermilk instead of milk, added a few tablespoons of flax seed meal, and omitted the dry milk since i didn't have any. they were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 306) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Whole Wheat Banana Nut Bread

This rich, hearty loaf is great for breakfast or snacks.

Banana Pancakes I

Discover the secret to fluffy, flavorful banana pancakes.

Chef John's Buckwheat Pancakes

A great pancake with 100% buckwheat flour!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States