Whole Wheat, Oatmeal, and Banana Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
I did shredded apples for the bananas...yummo
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
I ended up adding 2x the amount of dry milk and they still were excellent. Will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2013
Wonderful! Didn't have powdered milk but it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2013
I've made this a lot, and it's delicious. This last time I replaced 1/2 cup milk with 1/2 cup banana, and it was even better. I freeze my bananas when they get mushy, then defrost in the fridge for recipes like this, so I think mine are a little wetter and mushier, which makes for even better pancakes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Ridgeville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
I used all whole wheat flour, and substituted equal parts of applesauce for the oil. Delicious! My kids love them, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2013
My daughter just declared this, "the best pancakes I've ever had!" I have tried and failed many times to please her with homemade pancakes of every variation. The only thing I didn't add was powdered milk.I didn't have brown sugar, so I used 2 tablespoons of raw organic sugar which was perfect sweetness for us. I'm trying these again with applesauce and extra cinnamon instead of banana, probably add in some diced or shredded apple for texture.~~~Update, excellent with unsweetened applesauce and grated apples and cinnamon!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by westcoastmom

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by Paula
Reviewed: May 20, 2013
I made half a recipe, measured the pancake batter by 1/4 cup, and came out with 9 of them. I followed the recipe exactly and found them a little dense, which I expected due to the whole wheat flour. Still good though, especially topped with strawberries and bananas. I felt that I had made a healthy breakfast since I used whole wheat flour, skim milk, and fruit but had not sacrificed on flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: May 12, 2013
Excellent, excellent, excellent!! Family loved 'em, and as an added bonus - healthier than standard p'cakes. These were by far the best pancakes I have ever had/made (even better than buttermilk pancakes). Would highly recommend. Did not have powdered milk. Dash of cinnamon was great too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steve Connell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2013
Tried these pancakes this morning, and they were okay. Good, but I wouldn't say great and probably will not make again. They cook up very thick, almost bread-like in texture. After making a couple, I decided to add an additional banana and another tablespoon of oil, as it just seemed they were drier than I like. I prefer a moister pancake, so depending on your taste, you may like the texture of these. The taste was good, much like banana bread. Overall, the texture was not great and sucked up syrup and therefore, I can only give this recipe 3 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole Mayfield

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2013
Made this just as directed, the only exception being that my bananas were frozen (freeze overripe bananas in their skins, then thaw under warm water until the skin slips off. Then I thaw completely in microwave and mash), and really small so I used 2. These were not overly banana flavored, just a hint of delish sweetness, with the nutty wheat and oats. Also used coconut oil in place of bad omega-6 veggie oil. They cook up wonderfully and were perfect just as written!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 306) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Whole Wheat Banana Nut Bread

This rich, hearty loaf is great for breakfast or snacks.

Banana Pancakes I

Discover the secret to fluffy, flavorful banana pancakes.

Chef John's Buckwheat Pancakes

A great pancake with 100% buckwheat flour!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States