Whole Wheat, Oatmeal, and Banana Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
These are AMAZING! I made a few changes: didn't process the oatmeal, I like to taste the whole grain. Also I used 100% whole wheat flour, not all purpose. Added 3 tbsp of chia seeds and replaced the milk for almond milk. Simply delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HrlQuinn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miraflores, Lima, Peru

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
So I wasn't sure how this was going to turn out because I didn't have wheat flour. But I wanted to have banana oatmeal pancakes for breakfast. I used 1 3/4 cup all purpose flour and my husband proclaimed these to be the best pancakes I ever made. I will have to get some wheat flour to make them next time according to the directions
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
These were delicious! I did 1 cup whole wheat and 3/4 cup white whole wheat with 1/4 cup applesauce and omitted the banana and dry milk. They were huge and fluffy with a great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
Thses are wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
This is delicious and healthy. I don't add the powdered milk ( because I don't have any) or oil. I add walnuts and a handful of chocolate chips. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tonmeilleurami

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
These are by far my favorite pancakes I have ever ate! I have added or substituted (I always sub the bleached flour for whole wheat) many things experimenting with new flavors and it has never let me down. They are exceptionally fluffy and taste amazing. Not only do I love them, so does my family, and even my anti-whole wheat nephews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by melissahocker

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Mcminnville, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
Followed the recipe (except the milk powder and grinding the oats completely down). The pancakes tasted good, but they were really huge and kind of heavy. For this recipe to make twelve pancakes, those pancakes must be pretty big. I might make these again and just halve the recipe, or I'll stick to my previous recipe which my husband and I can actually finish over breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
I did shredded apples for the bananas...yummo
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
I ended up adding 2x the amount of dry milk and they still were excellent. Will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2013
Wonderful! Didn't have powdered milk but it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 293) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Whole Wheat Banana Nut Bread

This rich, hearty loaf is great for breakfast or snacks.

Banana Pancakes I

Discover the secret to fluffy, flavorful banana pancakes.

Whole Grain Waffles

See how truly delicious whole grain waffles can be.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States