Whole Wheat, Oatmeal, and Banana Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
I think it definitely needed cinnamon and/or nutmeg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JMK1801

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
Fantastic...made as written and it was love at first bite. Whole grain... Fruit... Awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
I love the subtle oat flavor and you can't go wrong with banana flavor pancakes. These were filling, taste really good and I ate mine without syrup because I enjoyed the flavor and subtle sweetness so much....a plus if you're watching your waistline. Oh and I used regular milk! These can be tweaked easily as well....throw in any fruit you like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
Deeeelicious! I did have to omit the dry milk powder since I didn't have any, but added 2 tbsp of flax seed meal. We loved these and next time, I'll add some mini chocolate chips to mimic my kid's favorite Eggo waffle flavor. These are better and more wholesome! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jrbaker

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
Tastes like banana bread in pancake form! Soo delicious! Listening to others' suggestions, I omitted the dry milk powder. I also doubled the amount of banana and added flax seed. Such a great recipe. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
I followed this almost to the letter, with the exception of souring my milk first. I thought that buttermilk would make it better. It was delish! I didn't expect the banana flavor to come through like it did with one banana, but it was a great surprise! Next time I will just beef the recipe up, by adding wheat germ and flax seed, but that is just a preference. Anyway, fantastic!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brandysue

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
I used to make a similar recipe that called for corn meal, but my kids never cared for it. Once I switched to this recipe, they started gobbling them up! Thanks for providing a healthy AND delicious pancake recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
a good pancake, but needs more bannana.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrthearth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
You can skip the milk powder and it does not change the recipe. These are DELICIOUS! Add frozen blueberries or mini chocolate chips for a real treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bridgewater, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
These are wonderful! Mixing the wet ingredients in the blender made it a pretty quick and painless process, too. I accidentally added too much banana because I spaced that I was halving the recipe for a sec, but the extra fruity flavor was actually great. To quote the well known foodie Stewie Griffin, "Click click, bloody pancakes!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PATYYKAKEZ

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 294) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Whole Wheat Banana Nut Bread

This rich, hearty loaf is great for breakfast or snacks.

Banana Pancakes I

Discover the secret to fluffy, flavorful banana pancakes.

Whole Grain Waffles

See how truly delicious whole grain waffles can be.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States