Whole Wheat, Oatmeal, and Banana Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
These were okay. They tasted very bananany, which I love and were healthy which was great. I just couldn't get them all the way cooked through without burning and had to microwave the two I tried. All that was fine because I made them strictly to freeze and eventually toast for quick breakfasts. I did make a couple of changes. I added cinnamon and nutmeg, without even looking at the other reviews that suggested adding them. And I switched the two flour amounts, which could be the reason for my cooking problem. And I got 15 pancakes, instead of 12.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
Wonderful! I added an extra banana, a little cinnamon, and left out the dried milk. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
Excellent! Made as written except for leaving out powdered milk. Great idea to put oatmeal in blender. Turned out better than other recipes I have tried with oatmeal in the batter. Also, great suggestion from reviewer to use blender for the banana and wet ingredients! Might as well wince it's already out and it makes it quick and easy. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
My 11yo son found this recipe and made them for breakfast this morning. They were great and everyone loved them. I wasn't overseeing, but I know they must be easy enough that an 11yo can't mess up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natural & Good4U

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
I used a blend of rolled outs, rye, barley, and wheat instead of all oats; replaced the all-purpose flour with 1/2 cup whole spelt flour and 1/4 cup whole rye flour; replaced the brown sugar with a few dried dates (which I threw in the blender with the wet ingredients), skipped the milk powder, egg, salt, & oil; reduced the baking powder to 1 tsp (and used a sodium-free variety); used unsweetened soy milk instead of dairy; used 2 bananas; and added 2 T flax meal. The result was light, fluffy, and delicious. It was also a bit healthier than the original and vegan. The dates are unnecessary, but they provide a light sweetness that makes them fantastic without adding syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
This was really great. I added chocolate chips to the tops of the pancakes while they were cooking. This will be a regular for us. I like the rolled oats idea, would like to incorprate this into other recipes. Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Island Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alameda, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
Perfect balance between moist and fluffy. Delish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
This was a hit with the whole family! The bananas gave a nice sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
I think it definitely needed cinnamon and/or nutmeg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JMK1801

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
Fantastic...made as written and it was love at first bite. Whole grain... Fruit... Awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 302) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Whole Wheat Banana Nut Bread

This rich, hearty loaf is great for breakfast or snacks.

Banana Pancakes I

Discover the secret to fluffy, flavorful banana pancakes.

Whole Grain Waffles

See how truly delicious whole grain waffles can be.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States