Whole Wheat, Oatmeal, and Banana Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
I made this this morning and it came out great! I didn't use the milk powder, didn't have any. I used more wheat flour than white flour. I blended everything in the food processor. It came out delicious! I am going to freeze the rest and take it to work for breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
My family enjoyed these and commented on how filling they were. Half a receipe served four adults. I added a little cinnamon and nutmeg for additional flavor, but will add vanilla yogurt in place of some of the milk next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kitty Scates

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Gallatin, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
Great recipe! I modified it for the season and subbed pumpkin for the banana (about 3/4 cup) and added 1tsp of pumpkin spices. I also soaked the oats after I blended them because I only had old fashioned and I was worried they would be chewy. My kids love those!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb. B

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Diamond Vale, Diego Martin, Trinidad And Tobago

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
These were GREAT!! I didn't have powered milk so omitted it. I used Almond milk. Perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Duluth, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Anoka, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
I've been searching for a "go to" whole wheat pancake recipe, and I found what I was looking for with this recipe. I did cut the recipe in half. I also considered leaving out the oil, but then decided to use olive oil instead of vegetable oil, since your body needs healthy oil every day anyway. With the whole wheat flour, oatmeal egg and banana, this makes a healthy well balanced meal that is very satisfying. A keeper for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
Yummy. Not as light and fluffy as my recipe with only all-purpose flour, but still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
I was never a pancake fan until my husband made me these. I request them every weekend and we make extra for quick breakfasts before work. we do not use powdered milk or grind the oats, just leave them whole! great texture. we add blueberries, raspberries and chocolate chips! we add cinnamon and use coconut milk instead of cows milk. thank you for this wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
Yummy. I had to add a little extra milk so the pancakes weren't so dense. The teenages in the house liked them. We will have extras to heat up during the week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
Probably won't make these again. Not enough banana flavor, and a little too much of a "healthy" flavor...and not necessarily in a good way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
Yum! My kids loved these pancakes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie Horejs

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 304) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Whole Wheat Banana Nut Bread

This rich, hearty loaf is great for breakfast or snacks.

Banana Pancakes I

Discover the secret to fluffy, flavorful banana pancakes.

Whole Grain Waffles

See how truly delicious whole grain waffles can be.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States