Whole Wheat, Oatmeal, and Banana Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
Skipped the dry milk, and used all whole wheat flour. Also added grounded flax seeds. These are delicious and healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2013
Turned out great. I didn't have powdered milk so I used powdered buttermilk. A nice hearty pancake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
I make a double batch at least once a month! The entire family loves the slighg sweetness. Only change I make is using coconut oil....nuke it about 15sec and whisk in. Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mommy2Maddox
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
Fantastic! I wanted to make Fluffy Pancakes but with a healthier kick so I just added 1/4 cup of organic vinegar to the milk and let it sit for about 5 minutes or so. I did everything else the same but added 1/4 cup chopped walnuts and some cinnamon to the mix. With the last four pancakes I added fresh organic blueberries and they were fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mommy2Maddox

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Gilbert, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
This if my first time writing a review. The recipe appeared healthier than most so I decided to give them a try. One reviewer stated they did not taste very "bananaee", so I decided to change up the recipe to suit my taste. I mashed my one banana, beat in the one egg and halved all the other ingredients and added a few shakes of cinnamon. I used quick cooking oatmeal but did not use a blender. I didn't have dry milk, so omitted. After letting them sit for 5-10 minutes they were just right to put on the griddle. They were soooo good with a little maple syrup. Thanks amom2boys for submitting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
Delicious! We made these yesterday morning and thought they were great (though, we are very used to healthy and whole wheat pancakes). I ignored the dry milk powder altogether & just used everything else. Topped them with peanut butter and honey, yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
My family really like these. The only changes I made was to use quick cooking oats and didn't blend them up and I used a banana and a half. I don't keep milk powder on hand either so I omitted it. They brown pretty quickly because of the banana so watch them close. Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
These are okay ... not a lot of banana flavor at all. Used quick oats instead; our blender is broken so I couldn't blend them, but letting the batter sit for 5 minutes and then putting on the griddle took care of them I think b/c they are so thin. Even added a little cinnamon, but to no avail. We'll look for a more banana-y recipe for next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Englewood, Colorado, USA
Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
So good. Very moist with a very good flavour!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Denise
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
Very good and filling used splenda brown sugar and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mechanicsville, Maryland, USA
Living In: Xenia, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 293) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Whole Wheat Banana Nut Bread

This rich, hearty loaf is great for breakfast or snacks.

Banana Pancakes I

Discover the secret to fluffy, flavorful banana pancakes.

Whole Grain Waffles

See how truly delicious whole grain waffles can be.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States