Whole Wheat, Oatmeal, and Banana Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
So I wasn't sure how this was going to turn out because I didn't have wheat flour. But I wanted to have banana oatmeal pancakes for breakfast. I used 1 3/4 cup all purpose flour and my husband proclaimed these to be the best pancakes I ever made. I will have to get some wheat flour to make them next time according to the directions
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
These were delicious! I did 1 cup whole wheat and 3/4 cup white whole wheat with 1/4 cup applesauce and omitted the banana and dry milk. They were huge and fluffy with a great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rellorba

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
Thses are wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
This is delicious and healthy. I don't add the powdered milk ( because I don't have any) or oil. I add walnuts and a handful of chocolate chips. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tonmeilleurami

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
These are by far my favorite pancakes I have ever ate! I have added or substituted (I always sub the bleached flour for whole wheat) many things experimenting with new flavors and it has never let me down. They are exceptionally fluffy and taste amazing. Not only do I love them, so does my family, and even my anti-whole wheat nephews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by melissahocker

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Mcminnville, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
Followed the recipe (except the milk powder and grinding the oats completely down). The pancakes tasted good, but they were really huge and kind of heavy. For this recipe to make twelve pancakes, those pancakes must be pretty big. I might make these again and just halve the recipe, or I'll stick to my previous recipe which my husband and I can actually finish over breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
I did shredded apples for the bananas...yummo
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
I ended up adding 2x the amount of dry milk and they still were excellent. Will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2013
Wonderful! Didn't have powdered milk but it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2013
I've made this a lot, and it's delicious. This last time I replaced 1/2 cup milk with 1/2 cup banana, and it was even better. I freeze my bananas when they get mushy, then defrost in the fridge for recipes like this, so I think mine are a little wetter and mushier, which makes for even better pancakes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Ridgeville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 302) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Whole Wheat Banana Nut Bread

This rich, hearty loaf is great for breakfast or snacks.

Banana Pancakes I

Discover the secret to fluffy, flavorful banana pancakes.

Whole Grain Waffles

See how truly delicious whole grain waffles can be.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States