Whole Wheat, Oatmeal, and Banana Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
Probably won't make these again. Not enough banana flavor, and a little too much of a "healthy" flavor...and not necessarily in a good way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
Yum! My kids loved these pancakes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie Horejs

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
This was far superior than any other whole wheat pancake I've ever made! Light and fluffy and full of flavor!!! I never ever right reviews so this had to be good! I also omitted the dry milk ingredient
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
These are perfect breakfast on the go pancakes without syrup! We add 1/2 cup dark chocolate chips to them and my boys eat them out the door during the week. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
Pretty decent for a whole wheat recipe. My 4 year old loved them, and my husband didn't. Go figure you can't make everyone happy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ohsewnostalgic

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mena, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Bryant, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
I was looking for a healthy recipe to use my ripe bananas that wasn't banana bread (already made that) and this looked like a great way to go. I prepared the dry and the wet and went to get the bananas to mash and they were gone! Husband must have thrown them away because they were too ripe! ugh, plan B, put 1 cup of cinnamon applesauce in them. They were delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Johnston Battice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fraser, Michigan, USA
Living In: Troy, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
These were really tasty pancakes. I don't know if I should really leave a review since I did tweak it a little. I left out salt and sugar to make it baby-friendly, used buttermilk instead of milk, added flax meal, substituted whole wheat flour instead of all-purpose, used walnut oil instead of vegetable, added some spices, added walnuts, and left out dry milk powder. Nonetheless, the result was tasty and had a great texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
Great recipe. I added cinnamon and a dash of nutmeg. I also made some with nuts and chocolate chips - super yummy. I had oatmeal flour on hand, so that saved me a step. I skipped the dry milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DebbieT.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
I loved the banana with the pancakes!It was 7:30 in the morning and this recipe for pancakes woke me right up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Clover
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
Wonderful healthy breakfast! I prepared the recipe with skim milk and canola oil, and topped with some walnuts. Delicious! Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Clover

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 296) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Whole Wheat Banana Nut Bread

This rich, hearty loaf is great for breakfast or snacks.

Banana Pancakes I

Discover the secret to fluffy, flavorful banana pancakes.

Whole Grain Waffles

See how truly delicious whole grain waffles can be.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States