Whole Wheat Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 1, 2006
Very versatile recipe. I have added fruit and jam to these muffins, and they turn out great! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2007
They were delicious, moist and fluffy. I made some changes as suggested by other members. I used 2 cups of whole wheat flour, added 1 tea spoon cinammon and 1/2 of nutmeg. I substitued the sugar with 1/4 cup of splenda and added 1/2 cup walnuts and used also canola oil. Thank you for the recipe, I did it 3 times and it was always the same result (very easy and delicious) By the way the cooking time was less than suggested by the recipe and be sure if you have them for breakfast you won't feel hungry at all. I eat them one hour before I start fasting. They make you feel full.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
133 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rob
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2007
Wow!!! The muffins were awesome! I only got nine instead of twelve, and when I tasted them and found out how delicious they were, I was so sad that I didn't have more. I ate the last one for lunch today. I will have to make more soon. They were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rob

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2007
I followed the advice given by others (only whole wheat flour, added 1tsp. cinnimon, 1/2 tsp. nutmeg, capful of almond extract and a handful of dried cranberries) and these muffins came out delicious! Great to find a recipe (and additions) where I have everything always on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2007
The muffins were great! I only added 1/4 cup of oil, and it turned out moist and nice. I added some cranberries into the mix. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2007
Turned out great! I used a half cup of berry flavored applesauce instead of oil, a little over a tablespoon of honey, and 2 cups of whole wheat flour. For half of the recipe, I also added some walnuts and rasins. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2007
These were delicious. I followed the recipe and added a half a cup of chopped walnuts and around a tsp of cinnamon. Very tasty and nice consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Centereach, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2007
So Good! The only difference I did was add a 1/3 c. of applesauce and 1 tbs of oil. Yum, yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2007
Best ever! Trust me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2008
I have a very picky 8 year old who wants everything 'plain'. I was looking for something healthy that he could have for breakfast on our way to school. This was perfect. He enjoyed these lightly sweet muffins with a tall glass of milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GABESGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Azusa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Vegan Whole Wheat Biscuits

Use coconut oil and almond milk to create totally vegan biscuits.

Whole Wheat Banana Nut Bread

This rich, hearty loaf is great for breakfast or snacks.

Simple Whole Wheat Bread

Make this whole wheat bread, which is delicious and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States