Whole Wheat Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 8, 2000
For some variation, substitute apple sauce for vegetable oil and add 1 tsp. ground cinnamon and 1 tsp. ginger. The smell will warm your whole house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
72 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2001
Very good, basic muffin recipe. Can be easily adapted by adding fruit, etc. Add chopped chives to the batter and a cube of cheese in the center of each muffin tin before baking for "dinner" mufffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2004
I thought these muffins were pretty good. I tried to be healthy and used 2 cups whole wheat flour and substituted applesauce for the oil. I will make again. Thank You.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
94 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2004
These could be good if you make some changes. They tasted decent when they came out of the oven, but when the cooled off they became very hard. Use apple sauce instead of oil, to make moist. Add like a cup of blueberries. Add more sugar. The recipe was just lacking in taste and moisture. Add 2-3 TB of honey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2006
Very versatile recipe. I have added fruit and jam to these muffins, and they turn out great! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2006
i used all whole wheat flour (no white flour), added about 1/3 cup of chocolate chips and sprinkled sugar on the tops of these before baking and they came out awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Corinne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wilmington, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Concord, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2006
Sorry these didn't work for me. I used all whole wheat flour like some other people, added cinn & vanilla & used applesauce for the oil. Came out too dense for my tastes. Thanks anyway!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2006
These were extremely quick and easy to make. I was very pleased with their texture and taste. They struck me as versatile as well. Will definitely be making them again and playing with the recipe some.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Ray

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hasbrouck Heights, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Columbus, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2006
I used applesauce instead of oil and added 1 tsp. cinnamon and 2/3 cup butterscotch chips. Reduced sugar to 1/4 cup. My girls loved these muffins!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Betty B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Melbourne, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2006
These were ok. The flavor was good, but they were quite dense and dry. They were ready in about 18 mins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Vegan Whole Wheat Biscuits

Use coconut oil and almond milk to create totally vegan biscuits.

Whole Wheat Banana Nut Bread

This rich, hearty loaf is great for breakfast or snacks.

Simple Whole Wheat Bread

Make this whole wheat bread, which is delicious and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States