Whole Wheat Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2007
Best ever! Trust me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2007
So Good! The only difference I did was add a 1/3 c. of applesauce and 1 tbs of oil. Yum, yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2007
These muffins were very tasty and moist. I added a mashed banana. However like others mentioned 20-25 minutes is way too long. I only baked them for 14 minutes and they were done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kimbopumpkin
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2007
I made a mistake in placing the dry & liquid ingredients together before chucking it in the blender. But in the end it was all still good - the mixture still rose. I added some frozen blueberries just at the end which ended up being good. I also made a mistake & added olive oil instead of vegetable oil but in the end the muffins were moist, yummy and not too sweet like you get when you buy the pre-made mixtures at the supermarket. Overall a healthy and easy recipe to keep in the cookbook!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimbopumpkin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2007
They were delicious, moist and fluffy. I made some changes as suggested by other members. I used 2 cups of whole wheat flour, added 1 tea spoon cinammon and 1/2 of nutmeg. I substitued the sugar with 1/4 cup of splenda and added 1/2 cup walnuts and used also canola oil. Thank you for the recipe, I did it 3 times and it was always the same result (very easy and delicious) By the way the cooking time was less than suggested by the recipe and be sure if you have them for breakfast you won't feel hungry at all. I eat them one hour before I start fasting. They make you feel full.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
136 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2007
These muffins are okay though dry. I added 1 tsp. of cinnamon and a half tsp. each of ginger and nutmeg. I put in about a tsp. of vanilla, 1 TBS. of honey and a few handfuls of dried cranberries. Substituting applesauce for the oil probably would have helped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Novato, California, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2007
These were delicious. I followed the recipe and added a half a cup of chopped walnuts and around a tsp of cinnamon. Very tasty and nice consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeanne Musella-Fling

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Centereach, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2007
I thought this was a great springboard recipe. I added 1/2 tsp of grated nutmeg, 1 tsp cinnamon, a couple big handfuls of dried cranberries, and a capful of almond extract and they were delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SARA K.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hazard, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2007
Taste is bland and appearance is plain. They are heavy rather than light.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ming

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Weeki Wachee, Florida, USA
Reviewed: May 7, 2007
These were so super easy and perfect for breakfast. They were good as they were, really moist and fluffy, but were also good when I cut them in half and put jam in them...mmmm. I did add a tsp of cinnamon as suggested by another member which did make a difference as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arroyo Grande, California, USA
Living In: Rome, Lazio, Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 106) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Vegan Whole Wheat Biscuits

Use coconut oil and almond milk to create totally vegan biscuits.

Whole Wheat Banana Nut Bread

This rich, hearty loaf is great for breakfast or snacks.

Simple Whole Wheat Bread

Make this whole wheat bread, which is delicious and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States