Whole Wheat Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Photo by Rob
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2007
Wow!!! The muffins were awesome! I only got nine instead of twelve, and when I tasted them and found out how delicious they were, I was so sad that I didn't have more. I ate the last one for lunch today. I will have to make more soon. They were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rob

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2006
i needed a quick, healthy muffin recipe for my 2 stepkids...I only made have the recipe and subsituted a scant cup of Splenda for the sugar and used applesauce and cinnamon as recommended. My kids loved it! It was very moist and had a good light texture. Next time however, I'm going to add more cinnamon and add other spices to make it more tasty. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2006
These were ok. The flavor was good, but they were quite dense and dry. They were ready in about 18 mins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2006
I used applesauce instead of oil and added 1 tsp. cinnamon and 2/3 cup butterscotch chips. Reduced sugar to 1/4 cup. My girls loved these muffins!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Betty B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Melbourne, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2006
These were extremely quick and easy to make. I was very pleased with their texture and taste. They struck me as versatile as well. Will definitely be making them again and playing with the recipe some.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Ray

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hasbrouck Heights, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Columbus, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2006
Sorry these didn't work for me. I used all whole wheat flour like some other people, added cinn & vanilla & used applesauce for the oil. Came out too dense for my tastes. Thanks anyway!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2006
i used all whole wheat flour (no white flour), added about 1/3 cup of chocolate chips and sprinkled sugar on the tops of these before baking and they came out awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Corinne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wilmington, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Concord, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: May 1, 2006
Very versatile recipe. I have added fruit and jam to these muffins, and they turn out great! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2004
These could be good if you make some changes. They tasted decent when they came out of the oven, but when the cooled off they became very hard. Use apple sauce instead of oil, to make moist. Add like a cup of blueberries. Add more sugar. The recipe was just lacking in taste and moisture. Add 2-3 TB of honey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2004
I thought these muffins were pretty good. I tried to be healthy and used 2 cups whole wheat flour and substituted applesauce for the oil. I will make again. Thank You.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
92 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Whole Wheat Banana Nut Bread

This rich, hearty loaf is great for breakfast or snacks.

Simple Whole Wheat Bread

Make this whole wheat bread, which is delicious and easy.

Whole Wheat Honey Bread

See how to make moist, homemade whole-wheat bread in your bread machine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States