Whole Wheat Molasses Flat Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2015
Delicious bread that only takes a few minutes to make. It was perfect with the roast beef dinner I was making. I really enjoyed the flavors and texture. I did shape my dough about an inch thick instead of 1/4 inch thick and cut it into chunks. I will certainly be making this bread often. Thank you BOLTONLANE for sharing this wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susie

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by Renee
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
Wonderful! Sweet, easy, and perfect warm or not, without even any butter or honey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Indiana, USA
Living In: Clarkston, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
I wanted to make a whole wheat flat bread for mana'ish and though this is a sweeter bread, it worked perfectly! I also ate some dipped in honey and honestly, this is a wonderful bread just to eat because you want something to snack on. I highly recommend it--perfect blend of taste and small time investment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2012
This is such a treat to make and to eat!! As I was mixing the bread, it smelt so wonderful and I looked forward to baking it. When 15 mins was up and I opened the oven door, the fantastic aroma once again mesmerized me. Finally, the taste... Heavenly! How could something so simple to put together taste so great?!! Thank you for a wonderful recipe! I will definitely be making this again soon!! FYI: I needed to use a little more than a cup of water for the mixture to form a dough. I forgot to mention that they even look so pretty! This recipe is simply fantastic!! Ahhhh!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2012
This was my first attempt at a flat bread and since hubby was reading the recipe to me, (we) added the butter into the liquid:) I scaled it for 4 servings since I wasn't sure of how it would turn out and wished I'd made more however since it was so easy it can be made from scratch any time we want more! Absolutely loved the results, shared recipe with my daughter and will be making another batch to go with the roasted chicken, a bit of tarragon and mayo. Can't think of another recipe as east as this one... Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
Followed recipe and while mixing it turn out really dry with only 7/8 of a cup of water. Ended up turning it into a bread. Added two eggs and enough water to moisten into a bread batter. Greased and floured a bread pan and baked at 350 for 60 minutes. Final thoughts: Might consider using half of the baking powder (1/2 teaspoon) and adding a (1/2 teaspoon of baking soda. Will probably use milk in place of water (1 cup or more). This will probably bring more moisture to the bread. Never made flat bread before. maybe I didn't make it right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
We loved this recipe. The children said it had more flavor when it was cold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Farnham, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
A quick flat bread that can be served for breakfast or any other meal. It is great served with applebutter, honey or jam. It is so good when it is right out of the oven
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rapid City, South Dakota, USA
Reviewed: May 7, 2011
This is one of my favorite breads that my mom used to make. It's best dipped in honey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ryver MystDragon
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
The bread was easy to make and came out nice with just a hint of sweetness. It was great hot out of the oven with melted butter and honey drizzled on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ryver MystDragon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lakewood, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Whole Wheat Banana Nut Bread

This rich, hearty loaf is great for breakfast or snacks.

Simple Whole Wheat Bread

Make this whole wheat bread, which is delicious and easy.

Whole Wheat Honey Bread

See how to make moist, homemade whole-wheat bread in your bread machine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States