Whole Wheat Honey Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
Great recipe - definitely a keeper that I will make again. It is just moist enough, and has a good chew. The whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
Easy recipe and by far the best I've found for a 100% whole wheat loaf thus far. I make it weekly for our family. I've always had consistent loaves of bread. We use it for everything - toast, sandwiches, etc. It is a hearty loaf, so we often only use one slice at a time now. There are sometimes I wish it wasn't quite so sweet - but honey is in the name. Very good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2012
For wheat bread, this was really good. I wasn't home when the bread finished in the bread maker, so the edges got a little crispy, but the inside was still good. I omitted the dry milk powder and used olive oil instead of shortening. Other than that, I followed everything else exactly. It was super easy and I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by halfnotes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2012
Outstanding!!! I am so impressed with this recipe. It adds so much flavor to sandwiches. Light years better than any bread you can buy in the store. I will be making this every week. And so easy!!!!! I'M IN LOVE!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2012
I make about 5-6 loafs every few week, just love this bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Littleaton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Riverton, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
Great recipe. Just starting out with bread making and so far have not had great luck, but I really liked this one. I used butter instead of shortening. Also threw in some raisins, but next time I do that I will add some cinnamon as well for flavour. Next time I might also try substituting 1 Cup white flour (as others have suggested) just to make it slightly more appealing to my picky kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
This one is a keeper, thank you for sharing. I have tried many wheat bread recipes that just didn't work out and this one is great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
I just got my bread machine. The first loaf of was the whole wheat recipe out of the instruction manual. It was a small, hard brick. It then made a white loaf that turned out really tall, but had a weird texture. Then, I tried this recipe. It was PERFECT!!! The crust was thin and not hard and crunchy like the others. It is moist and has a great honey wheat flavor. The height was perfect and will make slices similar to bought bread. I think this will be our go-to bread recipe. Thanks so much for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2012
This is REALLY good. It's very moist and dense. It did fall a little bit, but it was still crazy delicious. The only thing I changed the second time is I put half the honey so it wasn't so sweet. With that little adjustment I think I am going to have a new staple in the kitchen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tamie Andrews

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Los Alamos, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
Delicious bread that worked well in the bread machine. I used 1 cup of unbleached all purpose flour and two cups stone ground whole wheat flour, butter for shortening, almond milk instead of the water plus milk powder, and about 1 tablespoon of maple syrup included in the 1/3 cup of honey ( I ran out of honey). The recipe was forgiving of these tweeks and we woke up to the inviting smell of fresh bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Edelman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 667) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Whole Wheat Honey Bread

See how to make moist, homemade whole-wheat bread in your bread machine.

Whole Wheat Banana Nut Bread

This rich, hearty loaf is great for breakfast or snacks.

Whole Wheat and Honey Pizza Dough

See how to make healthy homemade whole wheat pizza dough.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States