Whole Wheat Honey Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Made this recipe today and took the advise of 1 review, substituting 1/2 c. of bread flour. I made in my bread machine and it turned out excellent! Moist with a great texture. I will definitely be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NC

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
Love this recipe. I double it and make it in my KitchenAid. It is fantastic! I do use vital wheat gluten to help with the rising. I use coconut oil and 1/4 cup warm milk and 2 cups water instead of the powdered milk - because I always have milk on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
I gave this one four stars instead of five because I altered/added some things (and changed to 16 servings for my breadmaker). First, I used a whole package of dry yeast, added four teaspoons of gluten, and changed the honey content to one cup. I used 3 1/2c of whole wheat and 1/2c of bread flour and substituted butter for shortening. When the alert sounded on by bread machine, I added one cup of rolling oats! Beautiful bread and wonderful taste. The next time I think I will add 1/4 brown sugar just to turn up the volume just a tad. I will do this one again and will be baking one for my neighbor tomorrow. . .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Daytona Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
Good, if a little on the bland side. Will make again, perhaps with a bit more salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by V. L. Hartman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Auburn, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
My family loved this! The loaves turned out beautifully! I have printed this out for my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
I did not care for this recipe. Too salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BatikWindmillTurban

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
I think it was me but it collapsed. Just bought wheat gluten and will try again. Tasted like wheat bread though,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Marshfield, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
This makes a good whole wheat bread. I didn't have quite enough honey and used butter instead of shortening. I made the dough in my bread maker and then transferred to a greased pan and let rise 30 min. Baked at 350 for 30 min. I'm very pleased with the results!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2013
I make this bread once a week and we love it. I use the hints from Flannery and add wheat gluten and bake on regular setting and light crust. These suggestions make all the difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 658) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Whole Wheat Honey Bread

See how to make moist, homemade whole-wheat bread in your bread machine.

Whole Wheat Banana Nut Bread

This rich, hearty loaf is great for breakfast or snacks.

Whole Wheat and Honey Pizza Dough

See how to make healthy homemade whole wheat pizza dough.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States