Whole Wheat Honey Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
Not a huge fan. Still looking for that perfect wheat bread that's worth the grains in my diet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Johnstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Union, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
My most favorite bread. Raised perfectly (I tried the salt in with the wet ingredients) set on whole wheat, 1.5 lb loaf, with light crust. I used butter. My family LOVES it, and so do I. I'll never buy bread again. :P
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
Made this on Sunday after I forgot to pick up my usual loaf at the grocery store. I substituted butter for shortening but otherwise stuck to the directions. I measured the ingredients into my bread machine, selecting the whole wheat setting with the light crust option. Less than four hours later, the bread was done. It is delicious--light textured and honey sweet. My kids beg for it and even my picky husband said it was the best bread-machine bread he's ever tasted. This will be my go-to recipe from now on. Who needs grocery store bread when it's this easy at home?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2011
This is a favorite of everyone I bake it for! Great consistency and texture. I use about 1 1/4 cup water vs what the recipe calls for and use the manual cycle on my machine, then shape into a loaf, let rise and bake at 350 for 20-25 minutes. It is perfect every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2011
Amazing bread! I used 2C's of Whole Wheat and 1C of bread flour, I also substituted 1/4 C of 1% milk (I didn't have any dry stuff) with 1 C of water, I chose the light crust on the Whole Wheat Setting, it is perfect sandwhich bread, I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
I just started baking bread. This recipe is fantastic. Used two cups whole wheat and 1 cut bread flour. Will double or triple the recipe next time. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
Perfect tecture, perfect flavor. We also use this recipe for rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
This bread is great, but did not rise sufficiently in my old Panasonic bread machine. Here are some changes that make it work more consistently for me: 1 1/8 cup milk (skim or 2% works fine) 2 1/2 cup whole wheat flour 1/2 cup all purpose white flour 1/3 cup honey 2 tablespoons butter 1 1/2 teaspoon Kosher salt 1 1/2 teaspoon active dry yeast Put all dry ingredients in pan, top with liquids and use the 4 hour LIGHT bake cycle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
EXCELLENT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by three-peas

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
Great sandwich bread! I get perfect results using the wheat cycle on my bread machine every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carolyn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 650) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Whole Wheat Honey Bread

See how to make moist, homemade whole-wheat bread in your bread machine.

Whole Wheat Banana Nut Bread

This rich, hearty loaf is great for breakfast or snacks.

Simple Whole Wheat Bread

Make this whole wheat bread, which is delicious and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States