Whole Wheat Honey Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by meenal
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
Excellent tasting bread - I did decrease the amount of honey to 1/4 cup, but that's a personal preference. I find I cannot do without Vital wheat gluten - or the bread will be dense. My children love to have this right out of the bread machine with butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
I have been trying different wheat recipes in my bread machine for about a year. I have been looking for the "just right" sandwich size bread for packing lunches. This is it!! I finally found it! I used the recommendations from other reviewers and baked it on basic / light setting and it was perfect! I did sub butter for shortening since it is all I had on hand. Thank you for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
We make this bread every week! We love it for sandwiches, or toasting for breakfast. The first few times I made it, it was doughy in the middle; it may be because I live in a humid environment. Reducing the water to 1 cup did the trick. Perfect every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samantha Mockford

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
I made this recipe exactly as written a few times and also with some add-ins a few times. It turned out great each time. Moist and flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Croton Cher

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Westchester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
Is it possible that you can make this in an oven cause I don't think I have a bread maker?!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
I was worry about trying this recipe after reading the reviews and all of the modifications to the original measurements. Anyway, I followed the recipe with exact ingredients and measurements and it was delicious, it came out great, fluffy and moist. I used the 2 lb, basic option. I guess the variant in the result would be machine you are using.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
My first bread using a bread machine. Came out just perfect. Even better the next day. LOVE this bread and will continue making it. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teo Favergiotti

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2014
I make this recipie regularly, and it never lasts long. It's my husband's favorite. I love it toasted with peanut butter. Smells phenomenal while baking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2014
This recipe is excellent. The only changes that I have made is to use 2 Tablespoons each of honey and molassas instead of all honey. I also use butter instead of shortening but will soon try using applesauce instead. This makes a very tasty loaf of whole wheat bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
This recipe is great and I used only whole wheat, thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 658) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Whole Wheat Honey Bread

See how to make moist, homemade whole-wheat bread in your bread machine.

Whole Wheat Banana Nut Bread

This rich, hearty loaf is great for breakfast or snacks.

Whole Wheat and Honey Pizza Dough

See how to make healthy homemade whole wheat pizza dough.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States