Whole Wheat Honey Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
I tried this recipe for Thanksgiving since I had a bag of whole wheat flour and wanted to put it to good use. It is a delicious loaf of bread! I did not have any powdered milk, but it was still delicious. I made another loaf the next day just for myself. It is really good toasted. I think I will make some loaves to give for Christmas gifts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Bloomington, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
I have been using this recipe at least once a week. We haven't bought store bread for 4 months!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rn01

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mount Carmel, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by meenal
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
Excellent tasting bread - I did decrease the amount of honey to 1/4 cup, but that's a personal preference. I find I cannot do without Vital wheat gluten - or the bread will be dense. My children love to have this right out of the bread machine with butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
I have been trying different wheat recipes in my bread machine for about a year. I have been looking for the "just right" sandwich size bread for packing lunches. This is it!! I finally found it! I used the recommendations from other reviewers and baked it on basic / light setting and it was perfect! I did sub butter for shortening since it is all I had on hand. Thank you for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
We make this bread every week! We love it for sandwiches, or toasting for breakfast. The first few times I made it, it was doughy in the middle; it may be because I live in a humid environment. Reducing the water to 1 cup did the trick. Perfect every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samantha Mockford

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
I made this recipe exactly as written a few times and also with some add-ins a few times. It turned out great each time. Moist and flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Croton Cher

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Westchester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
Is it possible that you can make this in an oven cause I don't think I have a bread maker?!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
I was worry about trying this recipe after reading the reviews and all of the modifications to the original measurements. Anyway, I followed the recipe with exact ingredients and measurements and it was delicious, it came out great, fluffy and moist. I used the 2 lb, basic option. I guess the variant in the result would be machine you are using.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
My first bread using a bread machine. Came out just perfect. Even better the next day. LOVE this bread and will continue making it. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teo Favergiotti

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2014
I make this recipie regularly, and it never lasts long. It's my husband's favorite. I love it toasted with peanut butter. Smells phenomenal while baking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 660) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Whole Wheat Honey Bread

See how to make moist, homemade whole-wheat bread in your bread machine.

Whole Wheat Banana Nut Bread

This rich, hearty loaf is great for breakfast or snacks.

Whole Wheat and Honey Pizza Dough

See how to make healthy homemade whole wheat pizza dough.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States