Whole Wheat Honey Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
Really good recipe, I made the dough in my bread machine, but after the punch down I did the final proof in the oven then baked at 350 for 35 mins. I baked I. The oven instead because the recipe didn't indicate what size loaf this is n my machine is either 1.5 or 2.5 lb loaf n also, I hate that the bread maker makes such a tall in height but short in length loaf
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
This bread is fantastic. Great flavour. Perfect weight. Great for sandwiches!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
We love this! I made a couple of changes to make it a little bit lighter for my family. I did half bread flour and half wheat flour and also used margarine instead of shortening. We do it on the basic setting on our machine and it turns out great every time. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
I had tried several bread recipes and failed. This one was the best and tasted the best!! It is our favorite and will continue to make it. Becuase I had failures with other breads, I added 2 Tablespoons of gluten. I only had rapid yeast so I had to change to 1 1/8 teaspoon. It was so moist. I am not a baker. This was perfect for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
I made this yesterday and I loved it. This is my go to whole wheat bread. It is really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Marked1975
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
I'm new to baking, but I absolutely love this bread! I followed the directions exactly and it came out perfect!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
I used Sprouted whole wheat flour so I increased the water to 1 1/2 cups and warmed it before adding the yeast. I also used 2 tbsp of butter. It turned out nice and soft!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
I tried this recipe for Thanksgiving since I had a bag of whole wheat flour and wanted to put it to good use. It is a delicious loaf of bread! I did not have any powdered milk, but it was still delicious. I made another loaf the next day just for myself. It is really good toasted. I think I will make some loaves to give for Christmas gifts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Bloomington, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
I have been using this recipe at least once a week. We haven't bought store bread for 4 months!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rn01

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mount Carmel, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by meenal
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
Excellent tasting bread - I did decrease the amount of honey to 1/4 cup, but that's a personal preference. I find I cannot do without Vital wheat gluten - or the bread will be dense. My children love to have this right out of the bread machine with butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 667) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Whole Wheat Honey Bread

See how to make moist, homemade whole-wheat bread in your bread machine.

Whole Wheat Banana Nut Bread

This rich, hearty loaf is great for breakfast or snacks.

Whole Wheat and Honey Pizza Dough

See how to make healthy homemade whole wheat pizza dough.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States