Whole Wheat Honey Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2015
I absolutely love this recipe. The only change I make is replacing the oil with applesauce. I enjoy that you can just catch a hint of the applesauce. Truly a lovely loaf of bread every time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2015
This bread is the BOMB! I have made it several times and have had to bulk purchase honey at Costco to keep up with demand. The bread begs for a great cinnamon-honey butter like you get from the famous Texas steakhouse, so make that clone recipe at the same time to have an incredibly foodgasmic experience. I have also used this as a base recipe to add spent beer brewing grains (about a cup to the dough at the end) for a bit of nutrition and nuttiness. This recipe is a keeper, for sure! Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norwalk, California, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2015
Yum the honey made it soft and sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Indiana, USA
Living In: Clarkston, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2015
Best whole wheat recipe I have found, with a couple of modifications I made to use ingredients I had on hand. Since I don't keep powdered milk, I just used half each of water and regular milk. Also subbed butter instead of shortening. Yum!!!! One day I found myself short of enough honey, so used molasses in place of half the honey--delicious! Also have started adding about a half cup of Bob's Red Mill 10 grain cereal with the flour for a little extra texture. Can't go wrong with this recipe, as written or modified to taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tillamook, Oregon, USA
Living In: Oxnard, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2015
This bread turned out better than I expected, because I was out of white flour. I had to use all whole wheat. I did, however, add wheat gluten. This loaf had good texture and a slightly crunchy crust. It was slightly dry, so I think next time I'll substitute a milk product for part of the water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: May 6, 2015
This was my maiden attempt at baking bread and it came out wonderful! I am not very good with measured cooking preferring to go more by instincts but this recipe is so forgiving !!! Loved the bread and am gonna make more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dhara Shah

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2015
My favorite honey whole wheat bread for the bread machine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
Really good recipe, I made the dough in my bread machine, but after the punch down I did the final proof in the oven then baked at 350 for 35 mins. I baked I. The oven instead because the recipe didn't indicate what size loaf this is n my machine is either 1.5 or 2.5 lb loaf n also, I hate that the bread maker makes such a tall in height but short in length loaf
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
This bread is fantastic. Great flavour. Perfect weight. Great for sandwiches!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
We love this! I made a couple of changes to make it a little bit lighter for my family. I did half bread flour and half wheat flour and also used margarine instead of shortening. We do it on the basic setting on our machine and it turns out great every time. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 674) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Whole Wheat Honey Bread

See how to make moist, homemade whole-wheat bread in your bread machine.

Whole Wheat Banana Nut Bread

This rich, hearty loaf is great for breakfast or snacks.

Whole Wheat and Honey Pizza Dough

See how to make healthy homemade whole wheat pizza dough.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States