Whole Wheat Honey Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2013
I make this bread once a week and we love it. I use the hints from Flannery and add wheat gluten and bake on regular setting and light crust. These suggestions make all the difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
This is an excellent bread machine recipe for whole wheat bread. Simple, straightforward and delicious. I use the standard setting and I also now substitute oil for the shortening, excellent as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2013
This was my second bread machine attempt, and it turned out great! I didn't have shortening, so I substituted butter. I also used organic, sprouted whole wheat flour. This is a hearty and VERY filling bread. At 12 servings, it is 4 weight watchers points per slice. For sandwiches, be sure to slice it thin, or just use one slice and cut it in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2013
This recipe turned out so moist considering it used only whole wheat flour! I was also surprised that with a whole 1/3 cup of honey, it didn't turn out too sweet. The only thing I changed was using some whey or milk in place of water instead of water and milk powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2013
Have been making this weekly for 3 months. Awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2013
I tried this recipe twice now, and both times the bread came out perfect! On second try, I replaced fat w/ flax seeds, and it's just as delicious! Thanks for this wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2013
This is my go to bread recipe. I've tried many and this is the one I always go back to. A few things I do for personal preference. I use 2 cups of white bread flour and one cup of whole wheat. We just aren't crazy about the texure or taste of whole wheat. I also sub coconut oil for the shortening. It gives a light sweetness as well as being a healthier option. Other than that I do add the salt to the liquids and bake using the white and light bread settings as suggested here. I haven't tried the other cycles as this works just fine. - cheryl
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
Excellent, best whole wheat loaf I have made yet. The first time, I used the whole wheat setting and it came out a little too dense with a very hard crust. However, the second time, I followed another reviewer's advice and used my basic setting with a light crust and it came out perfect. I added about a tablespoon of fresh chopped rosemary for some flavor. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2013
This bread is a perfect recipe. I will use this over and over again. Put it in the bread machine the night before, set the timer to be done by the time we wake up, and its just wonderful! Thanks so much for this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 670) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Whole Wheat Honey Bread

See how to make moist, homemade whole-wheat bread in your bread machine.

Whole Wheat Banana Nut Bread

This rich, hearty loaf is great for breakfast or snacks.

Whole Wheat and Honey Pizza Dough

See how to make healthy homemade whole wheat pizza dough.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States