Whole Wheat Honey Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 17, 2014
This recipe is excellent. The only changes that I have made is to use 2 Tablespoons each of honey and molassas instead of all honey. I also use butter instead of shortening but will soon try using applesauce instead. This makes a very tasty loaf of whole wheat bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
This recipe is great and I used only whole wheat, thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
This was delicous. I followed other reviewers recommendations. Butter, real milk and I did 1/2 whole wheat flour and 1/2 bread flour. Set on the lightest crust setting and the white bread setting instead of the wheat. I'm going to try my best to save some for my hubby : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Kihei, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
Excellent! The best whole wheat loaf I've made in my Zo. I did make changes as suggested by others: I used 33% bread flour and 67% whole wheat, added vital wheat gluten, used butter for shortening and milk for half the water instead of powdered milk. I resized this to 18 servings for my 2 lb machine and used the basic white setting and medium crust on my Zo. It's supposed to be for sandwiches this week, but it might not make it that long, it's soooo good! I'll try higher % of whole wheat next time. Thank you for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
First recipe I made with my new bread maker. Turned out absolutely fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
I have made lots of different breads over the years but like some others here I found this particular recipe a disappointment. It may have tasted ok but it came out like a brick so it went straight to the compost bin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
This recipe is soooooo good. I made it with 2 cups of whole wheat flour and one cup of bread flour and it came out really well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
This is the best whole wheat bread recipe i have found! It is sweet, and moist. My kids love it. Even my husband eats it! I follow the recipe exactly and get amazing results each time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
Good ole wheat bread. So much better than the wheat bread in the store with all the extra ingredients you can no idea what they are.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Torrance, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
My family love this bread it's so tasty and easy to make , I use butter instead of shortening and 2cups whole wheat flour and 1cup bread flour, I am making my third one .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 660) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Whole Wheat Honey Bread

See how to make moist, homemade whole-wheat bread in your bread machine.

Whole Wheat Banana Nut Bread

This rich, hearty loaf is great for breakfast or snacks.

Whole Wheat and Honey Pizza Dough

See how to make healthy homemade whole wheat pizza dough.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States