Whole Wheat Honey Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
First recipe I made with my new bread maker. Turned out absolutely fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
I have made lots of different breads over the years but like some others here I found this particular recipe a disappointment. It may have tasted ok but it came out like a brick so it went straight to the compost bin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
This recipe is soooooo good. I made it with 2 cups of whole wheat flour and one cup of bread flour and it came out really well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
This is the best whole wheat bread recipe i have found! It is sweet, and moist. My kids love it. Even my husband eats it! I follow the recipe exactly and get amazing results each time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
Good ole wheat bread. So much better than the wheat bread in the store with all the extra ingredients you can no idea what they are.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Torrance, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
My family love this bread it's so tasty and easy to make , I use butter instead of shortening and 2cups whole wheat flour and 1cup bread flour, I am making my third one .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
This is the only recipe I've made in the bread machine that slices perfectly. Not crumby and doesn't fall apart, just perfect sandwich slices every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
A good full grain bread. First loaf turned out a little dry and heavy for our taste. On 2nd loaf I used 1 Cup bread flour and 2 Cups whole wheat and added an additional 1/4 cup honey during the last kneeding cycle. Turned out GREAT. Definitely will make again and again. May add raisins or toasted pine nuts to the next loaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Wycoff

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Monroe, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Made this recipe today and took the advise of 1 review, substituting 1/2 c. of bread flour. I made in my bread machine and it turned out excellent! Moist with a great texture. I will definitely be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NC

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
Love this recipe. I double it and make it in my KitchenAid. It is fantastic! I do use vital wheat gluten to help with the rising. I use coconut oil and 1/4 cup warm milk and 2 cups water instead of the powdered milk - because I always have milk on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 656) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Whole Wheat Honey Bread

See how to make moist, homemade whole-wheat bread in your bread machine.

Whole Wheat Banana Nut Bread

This rich, hearty loaf is great for breakfast or snacks.

Simple Whole Wheat Bread

Make this whole wheat bread, which is delicious and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States