Whole Wheat Ginger Snaps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
These were so good, I ate the cookie dough. I never eat the cookie dough! I didn't change a thing, and I did use the heaping spoonfuls of spice. They turned out amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
I made these for a book club cookie exchange, we ended up getting completely drunk on wine and digging into the boxes of cookies. Everyone went crazy for these and we ate ALL of them in about an hour. I have been searching and SEARCHING for a whole wheat flour ginger cookie that tastes as delicious as its regular flour counterparts. THIS IS THE ONE! MY GOD! Cooking them for exactly 10 minutes made the perfect cookie. I shorted the flour a tiny bit and didn't add as much molasses, simply because I didn't have what I needed. I replaced it with maple syrup and it worked brilliantly. This batch made me over 75 cookies. PERFECT recipe for a cookie exchange/ christmas time gifts. CAUTION: If you get drunk you will eat all of these cookies. Sidebar: they're just as delicious sober.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CourtneyRaedio

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
So good, and as my 7 year old said...and so easy to make! excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
These are great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
I followed the recipe exactly and they were GREAT! Just what I was looking for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vparize
Home Town: Monrovia, California, USA
Living In: Garden Grove, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
I made these to go with the Pumpkin Dip recipe by Sue Case. They came out amazing. So easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
These ginger snaps were fast and easy to make and they turned out SO delicious! I will definitely bake them again for the holidays. Just make sure you don't burn them. I made really small cookies and only baked them for 8-9 minutes. Anything more and they turn out a little burned on the bottom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
Followed the recipe exactly...absolutely fabulous and it felt good knowing they were made with whole wheat flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
I just made this and loved it. It came out a little more molassesy than I expected but it still tasted great. I changed it just a little on a whim. While getting the spices from the cupboard I saw my container of cayenne powder and thought hmmmmm. :) I added two teaspoons of cayenne and the result was remarkable. The warmth of the cayenne went so well with the other spices. Of course you could divide your dough in half and just add a teaspoon to one half, but I think I'll be adding cayenne regularly from now on. I also flattened them a bit after the first batch and left them in for the full 15 mins because I wanted crispier cookies. Thanks mrsdaycare for such a great recipe. Oh one more thing. I forgot these were 100% whole wheat cookies when i was eating them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
Fantastic! Really wonderful flavor , spicy, and very soft. I added about 3T grated, fresh ginger and about 2T crystalized ginger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 179) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Big Soft Ginger Cookies

Make these 5-star ginger cookies for Christmas—or any time.

Whole Wheat Banana Nut Bread

This rich, hearty loaf is great for breakfast or snacks.

Molasses Cookies

See how to make chewy, spicy, crackle-top molasses cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States