Whole Wheat Ginger Snaps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
Easy and very tasty! I had some fresh ginger left over for another recipe and put into this, wow! My family absolutely love this, this will definitely go into my recipe box
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
Perfectly heavenly as is! Absolutely would not change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
These were great. I made a few changes, but I'm sure that would have been excellent as is, but I don't like to use that much sugar or butter. I used 2 cups white whole wheat and 2 cups of whole spelt flour as I prefer spelt over wheat. I used 3/4 cup of raw sugar, 3 TBS of butter and a handful of pecans that I made into pecan butter in my coffee grinder instead of using oil. I did cut back on the baking soda to 2 tsp. These were so good - my kids loved them. I will use this recipe again especially at Christmas time! Great spice combo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2012
Delicious. I enhanced the spices by adding a quarter teaspoon of cayenne pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
Best snaps ever! Soft and delicious : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
I followed the recipe almost exactly as written. I reduced the cloves to 1 teaspoon and added 3/4 teaspoon black pepper. I baked my cookies on parchment lined double layer baking sheets, making the balls the size of small meatballs for a yield of 52 cookies. Baking time was 14 minutes for a soft texture. I'll definitely make them again, but next time I'll try adding some orange zest, and reducing the sugar and butter just a bit and replacing with healthier options.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynn K-S

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sarnia, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
These are fantastic - will make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Ann Kearney-Danboise

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oneida, New York, USA
Living In: Massena, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
Excellent! 1 cup butter = 240 gr (Replaced half with applesause) Replaced molasses with 1 tbs molasas and the rest silan
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
O man I made these today for my son's birthday party and everyoned LOVED them. Many compliments, exactly what I was aiming for. Can't even tell they're whole wheat. Thanks so much! I'll be making these every Christmas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
My favorite ginger snap recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 184) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Big Soft Ginger Cookies

Make these 5-star ginger cookies for Christmas—or any time.

Whole Wheat Banana Nut Bread

This rich, hearty loaf is great for breakfast or snacks.

Molasses Cookies

See how to make chewy, spicy, crackle-top molasses cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States