Whole Wheat Cut Out Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
Unsure at first about these. I used oat flour to eliminate the wheat, so it needed a little less liquid. Surprisingly the dough was quite easy to work with even though it seemed too sticky, and my kids loved these cookies. I used only half the honey, and then frosted them with a maple icing. Very good! ETA: This recipe made 5 dozen cookies for me, but I simply cut the dough into squares instead of using cookie cutters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ruth

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
These are great! Not as sweet as sugar cookies but perfect for what they are, and still sweet and delicious. I don't feel feel bad about making them with me girls and bonus: they don't require refrigerating the dough, so it's less than half an hour from "let's make cookies!" to eating them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
Just made these today and they are delicious! I substituted 1/2 cup of non-fat greek yogurt for 1/2 of the butter, just because I only had 1 stick, but I will do this every time now. These make a nice, soft cookie (baked for 12 minutes) and definitely remind me of honey graham crackers. My very picky toddler loves them, and I didn't even frost them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2011
Great dough for cut-outs. Used with bone cookie cutter for a dog theme party. Put a sprinkle of cinnamon on top- looked like dog biscuits! Exchanged a cup of the whole wheat with white flour. Taste was ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Butler, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2011
GREAT! I put spoon of cinnamon everything else I followed the recipe. Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
was not impressed at all. Very dry and bland. Sadly disappointed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
I made these for my 3 kids (2, 4 & 6 years old) and they all gave them a huge "thumbs down". Not good at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
My new favorite cut out cookie recipe! This is so easy, healthy enough, and delicious! I usually dread cut out cookies, but this dough is a dream to work with. Now my only problem is trying not to eat them all by myself! I did add 1/2 teaspoon of salt and 1 teaspoon of vanilla, and made them a little thicker. But other than that I followed the recipe and it turned out great. Yeah!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
Wonderful cookies! I cut the recipe in half, and used the whole egg (not knowing a way to cut that into half). I added 2 tsp vanilla and omitted the hot water. I also added about 1/4 to 1/3rd sprouted wholegrain flour. I also used maple syrup for sweetener. Perfect!! Rolls out very nicely too. Thanks very much for a wonderful cookie that my 3 yr old daughter can't keep her hands off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2010
Good cookies and very workable dough. Used 1 teaspoon of cardamom as my spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Decorate Cookies

Become a cookie decorating artist!

How to Make Cookies

Follow this simple recipe for perfect homemade cookies.

Gingerbread Cookies II

See how to make simple, 5-star gingerbread cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States