Whole Wheat Cinnamon Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Scotdog
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2013
Yum!! I had some fresh blueberries that needed to be used so this was perfect! I also, added walnuts. I made buttermilk using the vinegar and milk trick. My husband is a diabetic and swears by cinnamon so I added more than was called for. Also left out the sugar and used old fashioned oats (it was all I had). So good! Thanks for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scotdog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2013
This recipe was great! The only change I made was that I used 2 tsp. pure maple syrup instead of the white sugar. Fluffy, moist, and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
These were great! I added pumpkin pie spice instead of cinnamon and they were fantastic. I also did a milk and lemon juice buttermilk substitution. I love that they call for more oats than whole wheat. I'll make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MichaelaRae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tallahassee, Florida, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
Delicious! I substituted Stevia for the sugar and and added a generous sprinkling of nutmeg, (one) chopped apple, and some walnuts. Cooked on a lightly oiled griddle rather than the skillet. Perfect for a fall day. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
these were great, i added blueberries. They were good with them but would have been just as yummy without.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
Healthy twist on classic pancakes! Pancakes turned out really awesome, never would have thought about putting oats into the batter and we love cooking with whole wheat flour. I added some honey, pecans and a little bit of brown sugar (I tend to like things on the sweeter side) I did try 1 pancake before adding anything extra and it was delish too. Can't wait to try blueberries in these next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
Five stars because it's a great alternative pancake recipe. I would cut the salt just a little, but other than that - recipe 'as written' is good. If you don't want whole oats in the batter, just pulse the dry oats in the blender a bit first and that should take care of it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2014
These are amazing! The only change I made was adding 2 tablespoons of white vinegar to two cups of 2% milk to make a buttermilk substitute since I didn't have any buttermilk on hand. It still turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Vegan Whole Wheat Biscuits

Use coconut oil and almond milk to create totally vegan biscuits.

Amazing Whole Wheat Pizza Crust

See how to make a healthy and delicious pizza crust.

Chef John’s Whole Wheat Ciabatta

See how to make a delicious whole-wheat version of classic ciabatta bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States