Whole Wheat Cinnamon Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Scotdog
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2013
Yum!! I had some fresh blueberries that needed to be used so this was perfect! I also, added walnuts. I made buttermilk using the vinegar and milk trick. My husband is a diabetic and swears by cinnamon so I added more than was called for. Also left out the sugar and used old fashioned oats (it was all I had). So good! Thanks for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scotdog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
These were great! I added pumpkin pie spice instead of cinnamon and they were fantastic. I also did a milk and lemon juice buttermilk substitution. I love that they call for more oats than whole wheat. I'll make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MichaelaRae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tallahassee, Florida, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
If these can taste good after I messed up, then it's a keeper! I printed out the recipe, then decided to cut it in half. I did well until I got to the dry ingredients...forgot to halve them...So I added more milk and hoped for the best. I put blueberries and walnuts in some of them. Delicious and hearty. Will make again for sure (hopefully in correct proportions).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2014
These are amazing! The only change I made was adding 2 tablespoons of white vinegar to two cups of 2% milk to make a buttermilk substitute since I didn't have any buttermilk on hand. It still turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
Delicious! I substituted Stevia for the sugar and and added a generous sprinkling of nutmeg, (one) chopped apple, and some walnuts. Cooked on a lightly oiled griddle rather than the skillet. Perfect for a fall day. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2013
This recipe was great! The only change I made was that I used 2 tsp. pure maple syrup instead of the white sugar. Fluffy, moist, and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
Five stars because it's a great alternative pancake recipe. I would cut the salt just a little, but other than that - recipe 'as written' is good. If you don't want whole oats in the batter, just pulse the dry oats in the blender a bit first and that should take care of it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
Healthy twist on classic pancakes! Pancakes turned out really awesome, never would have thought about putting oats into the batter and we love cooking with whole wheat flour. I added some honey, pecans and a little bit of brown sugar (I tend to like things on the sweeter side) I did try 1 pancake before adding anything extra and it was delish too. Can't wait to try blueberries in these next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
these were great, i added blueberries. They were good with them but would have been just as yummy without.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2015
I used kefir (healthy) instead of buttermilk, oat bran instead of quick oats, stevia instead of sugar, extra cinnamon and some frozen blueberries. My grandson loved it and asked for more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Vegan Whole Wheat Biscuits

Use coconut oil and almond milk to create totally vegan biscuits.

Simple Whole Wheat Bread

Make this whole wheat bread, which is delicious and easy.

Chef John's Buckwheat Pancakes

A great pancake with 100% buckwheat flour!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States