Whole-Wheat Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
I added about four heaping tablespoons of applesauce to the original recipe to compensate for the amount of flour. The dough was dry. The cookies came out great! Slight crisp on the outside and moist on the inside. The next time however I will use less sugar as they were a tad sweet for me but everyone at the BBQ loved them !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
I used butter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maria L Rangle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
My new fav cookie recipe!! I subbed Hungry Jack whole wheat pancake mix instead of plain wheat flour (cause that's what was in the cupboard)made nice chewy cookies. A good treat in my kids lunch boxes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
Very easy! I used Truvia instead, delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jasmine Keeton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2013
Nice chocolate chip cookies with a bit a healthiness adding in.I did use butter instead of margarine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FMcLellen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
I absolutely love this recipe! I made these twice in the last week. The first time I used butter instead of margarine and all whole wheat pastry flour. Today I used 1/2 cup butter and 1/4 cup applesauce, 1/2 cup chocolate chips and 1 1/2 cup carob chips. I also decreased the sugar 1/4 cups each. They still turned out AH-MAZ-Zing!!! You just can't go wrong with this recipe. LOVE IT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
I get requests for these cookies from family and friends all the time. We love them. I have adjusted it over the years. I use coconut oil instead of margarin and only whole wheat pastry flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2012
This is my favorite chocolate chip cookie recipe! :) And I've tried more than a few!! Wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany Violet Leigeber

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
Great recipe! As recommended by other reviewers, I substituted all margarine for applesauce, reduced total sugar by 1/2c., used all whole wheat flour (from the store!), and ended up baking them for longer-about 15-18min (I'm sure it depends on your oven). The cookies turned out perfectly moist, chewy in the middle and a little crunchy at the edges. Checked the nutrition info on this recipe with my changes (this recipe made 41 cookies for me), and each cookie is only 100 calories and 3g. fat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2012
Really good! I used mint chocolate chips and they were so yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 180) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Chocolate Chip Cookies

Chocolate chip cookies that are the best of both cookie worlds, crispy and chewy.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States