Whole-Wheat Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
I used butter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maria L Rangle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
My new fav cookie recipe!! I subbed Hungry Jack whole wheat pancake mix instead of plain wheat flour (cause that's what was in the cupboard)made nice chewy cookies. A good treat in my kids lunch boxes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
Very easy! I used Truvia instead, delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jasmine Keeton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2013
Nice chocolate chip cookies with a bit a healthiness adding in.I did use butter instead of margarine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FMcLellen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
I absolutely love this recipe! I made these twice in the last week. The first time I used butter instead of margarine and all whole wheat pastry flour. Today I used 1/2 cup butter and 1/4 cup applesauce, 1/2 cup chocolate chips and 1 1/2 cup carob chips. I also decreased the sugar 1/4 cups each. They still turned out AH-MAZ-Zing!!! You just can't go wrong with this recipe. LOVE IT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
I get requests for these cookies from family and friends all the time. We love them. I have adjusted it over the years. I use coconut oil instead of margarin and only whole wheat pastry flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2012
This is my favorite chocolate chip cookie recipe! :) And I've tried more than a few!! Wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany Violet Leigeber

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
Great recipe! As recommended by other reviewers, I substituted all margarine for applesauce, reduced total sugar by 1/2c., used all whole wheat flour (from the store!), and ended up baking them for longer-about 15-18min (I'm sure it depends on your oven). The cookies turned out perfectly moist, chewy in the middle and a little crunchy at the edges. Checked the nutrition info on this recipe with my changes (this recipe made 41 cookies for me), and each cookie is only 100 calories and 3g. fat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2012
Really good! I used mint chocolate chips and they were so yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2012
Fantastic. My new chocolate chip cookie recipe. Used all whole wheat pastry flour (Bobs Red Mill),used all butter. 1 1/2 cups brown suger, 1 1/2 cups milk chocolate chips and 1 cup chopped pecans. 4 TBS of milled flax seed (extra fiber can't hurt). Baked for 7 1/2 minutes(convection oven). Have non stick jelly roll pan so I didn't need to grease pan. Got 78 cookies,crispy on the edges and soft in the middle. Fantasic flavor,perfect size,didn't spread like some cookies do when you use all butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 179) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States