Whole-Wheat Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
Great cookie recipe. Easy to make and delicious. My daughter turned up her knows when I said "whole wheat" but she can't keep her hands off them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TracyH

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
These were perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
Delicious cookie! I followed directions exactly and the cookies turned out great. This recipe is now my go-to recipe for chocolate chip cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mindi9206

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
Finally!!! I have tried several whole wheat chocolate chip cookie recipes & am always disappointed, BUT these are awesome!! I think sifting the flour is key. I used all whole wheat pastry flour and they turned out moist with crunchy edges. I will try less sugar next time to decrease calories as they are pretty sweet. I chopped the walnuts into tiny pieces & my kids didn't even notice them. Thanks for ending my search for a good recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
These's are great! The kids (and even a few healthy food hatin' adults) loved them and had no idea they were whole wheat. I did use butter instead of margerine and white whole wheat flour in my cabinet - probably would be better with fresh but still really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
yum. This is gonna be a staple around here I can tell ya right now! Couple changes...used butter instead of margarine, used 1.5 cups milk chocolate chips instead of 2 cups of semi sweet, and used all whole wheat flour. Also, I had to bake it quite a bit longer, since i used a 9 1/2 x 13 glass pan...it probably took a total of 30mins. thanx!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrscallietea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
Overall this is a good whole wheat cookie. Very chewy and moist. The only changes I made was using all whole wheat flour and made a smaller batch. Will definitely make again, probably with less sugar and an even smaller batch, my cookies turned out pretty large. lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
After reading some other reviews I decided to add some milk to the dough because it was very crumbly and dry. The end result was very good. Even my husband liked them and he does not like anything remotely healthly :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
I made a variation of this recipe based on several other recipes used before and they came out great! I used 1 cup of salted butter;1/2 cup splenda white sugar mix; 3/4 cup brown sugar; 2 tsp vanilla; 1/2 cup old fashioned oats; 3/4 cup white unbleached flour; 3/4 cup stone ground whole wheat flour; 1/2 cup milled flaxseed;1 tsp baking soda; 1/2 tsp salt; 2 cups choclate chips; they have the nice chewy texture of oatmeal cookies! next time I will use only 1/3 cup of splenda white sugar mix along with 3/4 cup regular brown sugar!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
The batter was extremely dry and crumbly. The finished product was equally dry and excessively sweet. I have a similar recipe which uses quite a bit more butter/margarine in ratio to the rest of the ingredients. Sorry but this did not work for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 180) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States