Whole Wheat Carrot-Raisin Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2009
Both my husband and I liked these muffins. I followed the recipe exactly, but instead of making 14, I made twelve to fit my muffin pans. So, additional time was needed. Thanks for such an easy recipe. I will use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
I will absolutely make these again! I was out of honey so I replaced it with 1/4 c. brown sugar. It was very dry so I added water a Tbl. at a time until it was doughy enough. I also grated the carrot. Wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coolestchicevr

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
Very good. Just as a tip. If you mix all ingredients EXCEPT for baking soda and let sit for an hour or so, then add soda. And bake. Whole Wheat flour is much fluffier. I also used pineapple juice as extra flavor. And used banana in place of yogurt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
Tastes great. I reduced the honey by 1 Tbsp. and increased the yogurt by the same amount. It was not sweet at all and we loved it with veggie gravy as bisuits. Thanks for a very healthy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2009
This is a great muffin that I felt good about serving to my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
Pretty good, surprisingly light considering no eggs. A little on the bland side, needs a touch more honey or maybe a bit of brown sugar. Used plain yogurt and added extra tsp of vanilla. Got 16 reg size muffins and cooked for 17 mins @ 350F. Will make again with adjustments and am sure it will be tasty with cream cheese icing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Innisfail, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2009
These were dry and a little hard to swallow, especially after freezing. However, for a WW muffin, they were alright
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
I substituted canned pumpkin for the yogurt. YUM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Rexburg, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
Added 1/3 cup of apple sauce in as well because I thought the batter looked a little dry. I also doubled the pumpkin pie spice and vanilla. They turned out wonderfully. Cooked for 17 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cookstown, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tantuc
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
The dough is too stiff, so I added a half cup of apple sauce. I omitted raisins and added an extra half cup or carrots. I also followed the advice to let sit the dough for an hour and then add soda and bake. I spread the dough between 12 muffin tins and baked 5 minutes longer. The result is a mildly sweet substantial muffin with almost a carrot cake like flavor. They taste good the next day too. I will be baking these again with the modifications described above. My husband didn't care for them since they weren't very sweet. My kids and I liked them a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tantuc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Laguna Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Whole Wheat Banana Nut Bread

This rich, hearty loaf is great for breakfast or snacks.

Chef John’s Whole Wheat Ciabatta

See how to make a delicious whole-wheat version of classic ciabatta bread.

Vegan Whole Wheat Biscuits

Use coconut oil and almond milk to create totally vegan biscuits.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States