Whole Wheat Bread III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2003
I made a 2-lb loaf of this bread last night and most of it was already gone this morning. This is a good, easy, flavorful bread with a nice texture. I did decrease the honey almost by half and used a light margarine (Shedd's Spread) to save calories, and the bread was still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pillowtrot

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2003
I loved this recipe! I was a little worried about the 100% wheat flour not rising enough so I added about 1/2 tbsp of vital gluten. I also ended up adding about 1/8 cup more flour to make the dough the right consistency. Oh, and I mixed the dough on the dough setting of my bread machine, then put the dough in a 9 X 5 bread pan to rise and baked it at 375 degrees for about 30-35 minutes. I think this was the best whole wheat bread I have ever made. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2003
YUMYUM! I ran out of wheat flour so I used 1 cup of spelt and it was so delicious! Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2003
What a beautiful looking loaf of bread this made, and it tasted divine!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2003
Very wholesome, very easy, very delicious. Everyone around my table love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2002
This recipe was AWESOME. I grind my own grain so I used freshly ground wheat and cornmeal; and what I came up with was a moist and delicious loaf. Thanks!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2002
Very good texture! I love it toasted with cream cheese and cinnamon/sugar sprinkles1
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2001
Yeah!! I finally found a wonderful and easy wheat bread. My husband and I loved it. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2001
This is the one I've looking for. It is super.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2000
The best flavor of any whole wheat bread I've made. My 13 year-old daughter had a piece this morning, plain bread with nothing on it, and asked if I would make it again. That's pretty high praise. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Whole Wheat Honey Bread

See how to make moist, homemade whole-wheat bread in your bread machine.

Whole Wheat Banana Nut Bread

This rich, hearty loaf is great for breakfast or snacks.

Simple Whole Wheat Bread

Make this whole wheat bread, which is delicious and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States