Whole Wheat Bread II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 1, 2010
This is a GREAT basic whole wheat bread recipe. I used butter instead of shortening and mixed the whole wheat flour with the hot water instead of using the bread flour for that step (the hot water helps soften the whole wheat). I also halved the recipe. This will be a regular feature in our house for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2010
I made this using softened butter and all-purpose flour, and it is just delicious. Slices really nicely and toasts up well. thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GiGi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Canton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Randolph, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
I agree with the person who says this deserves more than 5 stars. Only change I made was to sub honey for the white sugar as some others suggested. This is going into the regular rotation. I bake fresh bread every week and this was a welcome change from my white potato bread recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2010
A fabulous recipe! This bread turned out moist, chewy, perfect flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
Best WW recipe I've found so far. This is a staple in my home. I make my dough a little less stiff and pretty sticky and the texture ends up soft and airy when baked. Some have said it doesn't make good sandwich bread but I disagree.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
Easy and excellent. I found the bread to have a slightly sweet taste and great texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ProLifeGoddess

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
Absolutely FANTASTIC !!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
aWWWEEsome!!!! My students made it in our cooking class and for beginners I was very proud of the results. They followed the recipe to the T.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mad River, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
This was awesome! I have not made bread in years and this was so simple. I like the large quantity, I used it to make 3 loaves and then a batch of cinnamon rolls...........yummy! The kids love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
The best recipe I have for bread. I do have a problem with the bread sticking to my pans but I'm sure I will get it to work eventually. I only have 2 loaf pans, so I take half of the bread dough and make sticky buns we top them with butter! People come to my house when they know I am making this bread. It is one of the easiest bread recipes I've ever used and really does cook in 35 mins. I'd say it takes me about 2 hours total to make. Yummy yummy.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Whole Wheat Honey Bread

See how to make moist, homemade whole-wheat bread in your bread machine.

Whole Wheat Banana Nut Bread

This rich, hearty loaf is great for breakfast or snacks.

Simple Whole Wheat Bread

Make this whole wheat bread, which is delicious and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States