Whole Wheat Blueberry Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2006
My son and I loved these pancakes. I've searched for a great whole wheat pancake recipe but none that I've tried were very good. These were delicious. I added a little more milk to the batter and sprinkled some walnuts on each pancake as they cooked. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2006
This is the best pancake recipe! Made them this morning. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2006
I made this as a healthy breakfast for my very picky 6 year old who will refuse to eat anything that seems to be remotely good for him. I used a tablespoon of splenda in the mix. My son ate two whole pancakes and kept saying how much better these are than the one's mommy makes from the red box (Aunt Jemima). This will definately become a Saturday morning ritual at our house. Thanks so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GABESGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Azusa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2006
these were great. I searched a recipe b/c my daughter wanted pancakes and I didn't have mix left. I did use more than 1 cup on the milk and I detest art. sweetner, so I added 2 TBS of sugar and could have easily gotten away with just 1 TBS. I will definitely make these again - they are healthy :) thanks!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2006
Absolutely wonderful!!Used 2 egg whites and skipped the sugar...they tasted just as good....light and fluffy...just as promised...and no whole wheat taste!!They were just what i was looking for....guilt free pancakes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2006
I substituted a mashed banana for the blueberries as I didn't have any on hand. Both my 18 month old daughter and my husband found these to be very good. Eliza ate two of the 14 pancakes made in this recipe. However, I would say that with the moist banana, they are not as light and fluffy as they would be with blueberries. They were a little heavier, but we didn't mind. I debated just slicing the bananas and placing on top. That may have made them more like the blueberry version. Try it! Healthful and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2006
These are by far the best whole wheat pancakes ever. I had to add about 1/3 more cup of milk so that they would be thin enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Greer, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2006
We really like these! Light yet wholesome, with the yummy blueberry taste! I love how filling they are!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fountain Hills, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2006
I was very surprised at how good this recipe is. My diabetic 3-year-old wanted something "different" for breakfast. I suggested pancakes and she jumped for joy. I quickly found this recipe and tried it. I followed the recipe and it turned out great. Good texture and just sweet enough. Very easy to make. 1/4 cup is too much for one pancake - for us. I recalculated the carb count and found that it's approx. 9 grams of carbs per pancake and it made approx. 15 pancakes. Important info for the diabetics out there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2006
The pancakes were awesome. I mixer beated the eggs with sugar, then added 1 1/8 cp milk, salt and baking soda + wheat flour. I replaced the blueberries with kiwi, cuz I didn't have any. And I also replaced a quarter cup of wheat flour with almond flour cuz I thought all wheat flour might've been too heavy. But I really need not have worried. The pancakes were light, airy, and delectable. It's definitely better and healthier than any pancake mix batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 471) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Todd's Famous Blueberry Pancakes

See how to make delicious blueberry pancakes from scratch.

How to Make Blueberry Pancakes

There’s a better way to make blueberry pancakes. See how it's done!

Whole Wheat Banana Nut Bread

This rich, hearty loaf is great for breakfast or snacks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States