Whole Wheat Blueberry Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 21, 2006
I thought these were pretty good. I didn't have blueberries so instead I made them "stuffed". I sliced each pancake almost in half and put in a dollop of homemade fat free raspberry lebneh mixed with a small bit of low fat sour cream. EXCELLENT!! I am thinking these could probably be made stuffing with with vegetables if the sweetner isn't added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2006
It is a tiny bit dry, but worth 5 stars b/c it is afterall a whole wheat pancakes and the kids can't even tell. I mashed up strawberries to the mixture and the kids and hubby managed to finished 8 servings!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kowloon City, Kowloon Peninsula, Hong Kong
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2006
these were very good! I had to add milk, but they turned out excellent. Even my toddler loved them. I lightly buttered them, it was all they needed!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eagle Mountain, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2006
these were very good; a bit on the heavy side but I don't mind that at all. I used eggbeaters in place of egg, and in lieu of milk I used f.f. yogurt that I needed to use up and the water to the consistency that I like. Used butter spray and some honey on top. Nice fat free recipe and a great way to get the fiber and those high antioxidants that come in blueberries!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TUNISIANSWIFE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: King Ferry, New York, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2006
This is the best pancake recipe! Made them this morning. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2006
I made this as a healthy breakfast for my very picky 6 year old who will refuse to eat anything that seems to be remotely good for him. I used a tablespoon of splenda in the mix. My son ate two whole pancakes and kept saying how much better these are than the one's mommy makes from the red box (Aunt Jemima). This will definately become a Saturday morning ritual at our house. Thanks so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GABESGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Azusa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2006
these were great. I searched a recipe b/c my daughter wanted pancakes and I didn't have mix left. I did use more than 1 cup on the milk and I detest art. sweetner, so I added 2 TBS of sugar and could have easily gotten away with just 1 TBS. I will definitely make these again - they are healthy :) thanks!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2006
Absolutely wonderful!!Used 2 egg whites and skipped the sugar...they tasted just as good....light and fluffy...just as promised...and no whole wheat taste!!They were just what i was looking for....guilt free pancakes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2006
I substituted a mashed banana for the blueberries as I didn't have any on hand. Both my 18 month old daughter and my husband found these to be very good. Eliza ate two of the 14 pancakes made in this recipe. However, I would say that with the moist banana, they are not as light and fluffy as they would be with blueberries. They were a little heavier, but we didn't mind. I debated just slicing the bananas and placing on top. That may have made them more like the blueberry version. Try it! Healthful and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2006
These are by far the best whole wheat pancakes ever. I had to add about 1/3 more cup of milk so that they would be thin enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Greer, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 473) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Todd's Famous Blueberry Pancakes

See how to make delicious blueberry pancakes from scratch.

How to Make Blueberry Pancakes

There’s a better way to make blueberry pancakes. See how it's done!

Whole Wheat Banana Nut Bread

This rich, hearty loaf is great for breakfast or snacks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States