Whole Wheat Blueberry Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2012
It was okay, bit too much baking soda. Decent recipe when you are in a pinch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
Great recipe! I made a few changes as I wanted to sub some coconut flour to add a little extra nutrition. I used 1 C ww flour, 1/4 C coconut flour, an extra egg, and about 7 extra Tbsp of milk. Turned out FABULOUS! And I'm sure they'd have been just as good as the recipe is written, just wanted to share my own twist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KNBAUER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norco, California, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
Yummy - but i mixed whole wheat and white flour... 3/4 cup whole wheat with 1/2 cup white because i don't like the taste of whole wheat all by itself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ulm, Baden-Württemberg, Germany
Living In: Rescue, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
These were great, but I altered the recipe a bit. I used Skim Milk, used 1/2 tbs no-cal sweetener, 1/2 tbs light brown sugar, and added nutmeg and cinnamon to the flour and baking powder. I also recommend adding the bluberries to the pancakes individually once they are on the skillet. If you make 12 pancakes "my way", there are 130.6 calories for every 2.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
AMAZING
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Niki
Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
Just what I was looking for. I left out the blueberries because I didn't have any. I was just seeking a WW pancake recipe. I used 3tsp egg beaters and 1.5 cups of almond milk. Portioned each at 1/4 cup which made 10 pancakes at 66 calories each! Just the perfect fit into my breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by a Crafty Stitch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carlisle, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
We used Truvia and added some blueberry yogurt. It tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Williston, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
These were awesome. Just started changing white flour to whole wheat flour in my diet and i thought these might not taste so hot but wow were they good. I can't deal with artificial sweetener though so I did sub it with 2 tbsp. plain sugar. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Swidgen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
These were amazing. More fluffy than other ww pancake recipes I've made, and so yummy. I accidentally added the wet to dry instead of vice versa, but they still turned out great. I also added 1 tsp vanilla extract and used a mix of half vanilla soymilk, one quarter regular milk, and one quarter water instead of one cup milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
These are the fluffiest whole wheat pancakes yet! And we have tried A LOT of recipes. They got a "You're the best Mom ever" from my daughter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 469) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Todd's Famous Blueberry Pancakes

See how to make delicious blueberry pancakes from scratch.

How to Make Blueberry Pancakes

There’s a better way to make blueberry pancakes. See how it's done!

Whole Wheat Banana Nut Bread

This rich, hearty loaf is great for breakfast or snacks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States