Whole Wheat Blueberry Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 31, 2012
Fantastic recipe. I was looking for a way to healthify the normal pancake recipe and found this. If you're eating them with syrup, then omit the sugar/sweetener all together. I used raspberries delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookingforseven

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2012
came out fluffy but lacking in flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BECKY M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palmer, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Longmeadow, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2012
Great simple recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Living In: Bellevue, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
Yummy! Very fluffy and easy to make. Add in some flax or flax meal and you have yourself a healthy breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mountaindweller

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
I've tried several whole wheat pancake recipes, often with poor results - too doughy, too rubbery etc. but these turn out nice and fluffy, like regular pancakes only much healthier! I use frozen blueberries which is fine, just make sure to take them out of the freezer and let them thaw while you're making the pancake batter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JessicaD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2012
I added some more milk (didn't measure), and I added lemon juice and poppy seeds (because I wanted to use them up). Delish!! Very fluffy (for whole wheat) moist. I used stevia, and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
I loved these. My husband thought they were bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cln714
Home Town: Woodridge, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
these don't taste like ihop, but considering the health factor they are very good :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 4thegospel

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
Excellent blueberry pancakes. Even my picky preschooler, who barely eats anything, ate an entire one and asked for another. I highly recommend that you try it. I loved the texture and that they do not spread too much. I doubled the recipe and cut the salt in half. Seemed like a lot of salt for pancakes. I'm freezing several for a quick weekday morning breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
Delicious! This was my first time making pancakes from scratch and they turned out beautifully. I did add a bit of vanilla and cinnamon as suggested by other reviewers, and used regular sugar since I don't buy artificial stuff. I also added splash of lemon juice/zest because I was craving lemon blueberry pancakes! Great recipe that I will use again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by youngwoman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 479) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Todd's Famous Blueberry Pancakes

See how to make delicious blueberry pancakes from scratch.

How to Make Blueberry Pancakes

There’s a better way to make blueberry pancakes. See how it's done!

Whole Wheat Banana Nut Bread

This rich, hearty loaf is great for breakfast or snacks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States