Whole Wheat Blueberry Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
Best whole wheat pancake mix I've found! Used 1 large and 1 small egg, 2 TB brown sugar and 1 cup fruit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
I used 1/2 quinoa flour, some coconut palm sugar and added some vanilla extract. They were yummy and made enough to freeze for a few days of breaks during the week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
This were delicious. The recipe made six small pancakes and they were awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2012
2.5 stars. I thought that for a 4.5 star recipe, these pancakes would taste better than your run of the mill whole wheat pancake...at least different. I was disappointed but will concede that these were very fluffy and that I did not have any problems with undercooked batter around my store bought fresh blueberries. I would be willing to sacrifice calories and nutrition for better tasting pancakes, since pancakes are an indulgence for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
Pretty good for healthy version.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
My new favorite healthy pancake! These are so light and fluffy and delicious. Instead of artificial sweetener, we used 2 T of pure maple syrup. We also added 1/2 tsp of cinnamon and 1 tsp vanilla (just because that's what we always do). We used defrosted blueberries, with their juice and 1 1/8 cups of milk. We spread the batter on the griddle, right after ladling to help with quick and even cooking. My 2 1/2 year olds ate two huge pancakes each. Quick and easy and healthy and delicious. Thank you for a wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smithtown, New York, USA
Living In: New Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
Not great. I was looking for a whole wheat pancake recipe to make for my toddler. These were dense and dry. I wouldn't recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2012
Great pancakes. Light and fluffy! I used brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
Awesome recipe! Defiantly needs more liquid as recommended. I did 1 1/2 cups which makes it the best consistency. I added strawberries, bananas, and blueberries. Big family breakfast hit 5 times now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Keri1104

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gilbert, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
Good recipe! I've just recently started using whole wheat in recipes, and was glad to have found this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 485) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Todd's Famous Blueberry Pancakes

See how to make delicious blueberry pancakes from scratch.

How to Make Blueberry Pancakes

There’s a better way to make blueberry pancakes. See how it's done!

Whole Wheat Banana Nut Bread

This rich, hearty loaf is great for breakfast or snacks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States