Whole Wheat Blueberry Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
These were moist not dry; but i used frozen blueberries. Added 1tsp vanilla to liquids, added the salt to the dry ingreds. Next time will add ground flax seed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
I used almond milk and substituted apples for blueberrites, they were excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
This was a tasty, SUPER easy recipe for super healthy, diet friendly pancakes! They were so easy to make, and tasted great! The blueberries definitely give these another flavor dimension that is perfect. I did have to add a bit more milk, but I didn't measure it - I'd say less than 1/4 cup extra. Also, used Splenda and it worked great. I paired with sugar free syrup and turkey bacon for a healthy breakfast! Definitely will make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Friendswood, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
These pancakes turned out a little more dense than the light fluffy ones that I am used to but they were definitely yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2012
DELICIOUS! i halved the recipe, used white flour (because i didn't have whole wheat on hand) , added chopped bananas, and used cane sugar. i loved it. since i cut the blueberries in half, the juices squeezed out and the batter turned a lovely pale purple. super nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
Best whole wheat pancake mix I've found! Used 1 large and 1 small egg, 2 TB brown sugar and 1 cup fruit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
I used 1/2 quinoa flour, some coconut palm sugar and added some vanilla extract. They were yummy and made enough to freeze for a few days of breaks during the week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
This were delicious. The recipe made six small pancakes and they were awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2012
2.5 stars. I thought that for a 4.5 star recipe, these pancakes would taste better than your run of the mill whole wheat pancake...at least different. I was disappointed but will concede that these were very fluffy and that I did not have any problems with undercooked batter around my store bought fresh blueberries. I would be willing to sacrifice calories and nutrition for better tasting pancakes, since pancakes are an indulgence for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
Pretty good for healthy version.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 490) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Todd's Famous Blueberry Pancakes

See how to make delicious blueberry pancakes from scratch.

How to Make Blueberry Pancakes

There’s a better way to make blueberry pancakes. See how it's done!

Whole Wheat Banana Nut Bread

This rich, hearty loaf is great for breakfast or snacks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States