Whole Wheat Blueberry Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
Lovely with a little more milk. I used Vanilla Almond Milk instead of milk and sugar free raspberry preserves instead of blueberries and artificial sweetener :) I'd say 1/4 teaspoon of salt is sufficient. The salty taste stuck out a little too much
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
Heathy, easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krysta

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
Loved it! I keep the dry ingredients ready in ziploc bags, comes in very handy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
I tweaked this recipe a little and loved the results! I doubled the recipe, adding 3/4 c. rolled oats and an extra egg. I also substituted the regular milk with coconut milk (about 2 1/2 c. because I doubled the recipe), used 3/4 c. brown sugar instead of artificial sweetener and used frozen mixed berries instead of fresh blueberries. I was pleasantly surprised how light and fluffy these were--not the heavy texture and "healthy" taste I was expecting. They were really good! Everyone in my family (hubby and 6 kids under age 10) gobbled them up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MIDSUMMERMOM

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
Delicious and easy! My girls love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
These were wonderful, even without the blueberries (I didn't have any on hand, but wanted whole wheat pancakes). I took another reviewer's advice and used 3 Tbl. brown sugar instead of the artificial sweetener. Perfect! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
This is the best pancake recipe, hands down. It's a bonus that it's healthy, with whole wheat. I make these every Sunday, with a few tweaks. I replace the sweetener with sugar, and double the blueberries. I sometimes add minced lemon verbena. This recipe works well with other fruit, too. I love it with apples. The pancakes are really thick and moist, and truly don't need butter or syrup. We prefer them with extra fruit on top. Thanks to the author for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
We really liked these...no more boxed mixes and frozen blueberries for us! I did add about 1/8 cup more milk and I used real sugar because we don't go for the "sweeteners"....My 12 year old loved them as did my husband and I. We did not even have to add butter, we just used a little vermont maple syrup
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
I was looking for a nutritious, healthy breakfast and this was great! Even added a little bit of banana. I think you can use this base recipe for any add-ins you'd like. Will be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
Excellent and healthy recipe ... I loved it and it came out marvelous. Although the batter was a little too thick to work with, I might add more milk next time to smooth it a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 490) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Todd's Famous Blueberry Pancakes

See how to make delicious blueberry pancakes from scratch.

How to Make Blueberry Pancakes

There’s a better way to make blueberry pancakes. See how it's done!

Whole Wheat Banana Nut Bread

This rich, hearty loaf is great for breakfast or snacks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States