Whole Wheat Blueberry Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
delicious, and fluffy (which i've had problems with that with whole wheat pancakes in the past)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
Magnificent! These were fluffy and light with a beautiful texture. I used1 &1/4 cup unsweetened almond milk and added a half tsp.of cinnamon. I added the blueberries to the pancake batter AFTER they were in the pan by pressing them into each pancake as chefs do. This allowed for even distribution and the berries really taste great from being in direct contact with the heat. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2013
I make these every Saturday and my family LOVE them. They're so EASY to put together. I've made them with raspberries as well and they're just as delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
I make this with hemp milk (closer to 1.5 cups) and omit the sugar. My whole family loves them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
I used egg replacer instead of an egg and used about 1 cup and a quarter of milk..even tho i forgot to sift the flour it came out delicious! I did not have blueberries on hand eithe..but i am certain it would have been even yummier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura H

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Columbia, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
If your interest is a low cal healthy pancake this is a good recipe, but they are a little dry and not extremely flavorful. Not surprising since they have no oil. Not bad, but not great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2013
AMAZING!!!! #1 RECEIPE FOR A HEALTHY PANCAKE! I'VE ALSO USED THIS FOR WAFFLES. TODAY I MADE THIS RECIPE AND ADDED UNFLAVORED PROTEIN POWDER. I SUBSTITUDED ALMOND MILD FOR THE COW MILK. STEVIA FOR MY SWEETNER. EMAIL ME IF YOU WANT THE ADJUSTMENTS I MADE. EACH WAFFLE EQUALED 15 GRAMS OF PROTEIN! WAS FAB!!! KIDS LOVED!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen TheRunner Hilliard
Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
I use this recipe only when we have pancakes, just do not over mix, and you need a bit more milk. So, instead of the sugar I put a big squeeze of honey in mine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judie Jones

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
I make pancakes weekly and wanted to try out a new recipe. I changed the serving size to two, and this recipe did not turn out. Even after adding more milk and some cinnamon for flavor, these pancakes turned out thick and tasteless. Will not make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
Great! Omitted the blueberries. I had to add water to thin out the batter. We don't like thick pancakes and if you don't thin it out, they are thick. I also added mashed bananas and creamy peanut butter to half of the batter.....delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 490) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Todd's Famous Blueberry Pancakes

See how to make delicious blueberry pancakes from scratch.

How to Make Blueberry Pancakes

There’s a better way to make blueberry pancakes. See how it's done!

Whole Wheat Banana Nut Bread

This rich, hearty loaf is great for breakfast or snacks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States