Whole Wheat Blueberry Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
We really liked these...no more boxed mixes and frozen blueberries for us! I did add about 1/8 cup more milk and I used real sugar because we don't go for the "sweeteners"....My 12 year old loved them as did my husband and I. We did not even have to add butter, we just used a little vermont maple syrup
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
I was looking for a nutritious, healthy breakfast and this was great! Even added a little bit of banana. I think you can use this base recipe for any add-ins you'd like. Will be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
Excellent and healthy recipe ... I loved it and it came out marvelous. Although the batter was a little too thick to work with, I might add more milk next time to smooth it a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
These were moist not dry; but i used frozen blueberries. Added 1tsp vanilla to liquids, added the salt to the dry ingreds. Next time will add ground flax seed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
I used almond milk and substituted apples for blueberrites, they were excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
This was a tasty, SUPER easy recipe for super healthy, diet friendly pancakes! They were so easy to make, and tasted great! The blueberries definitely give these another flavor dimension that is perfect. I did have to add a bit more milk, but I didn't measure it - I'd say less than 1/4 cup extra. Also, used Splenda and it worked great. I paired with sugar free syrup and turkey bacon for a healthy breakfast! Definitely will make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Friendswood, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
These pancakes turned out a little more dense than the light fluffy ones that I am used to but they were definitely yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2012
DELICIOUS! i halved the recipe, used white flour (because i didn't have whole wheat on hand) , added chopped bananas, and used cane sugar. i loved it. since i cut the blueberries in half, the juices squeezed out and the batter turned a lovely pale purple. super nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
Best whole wheat pancake mix I've found! Used 1 large and 1 small egg, 2 TB brown sugar and 1 cup fruit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
I used 1/2 quinoa flour, some coconut palm sugar and added some vanilla extract. They were yummy and made enough to freeze for a few days of breaks during the week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 473) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Todd's Famous Blueberry Pancakes

See how to make delicious blueberry pancakes from scratch.

How to Make Blueberry Pancakes

There’s a better way to make blueberry pancakes. See how it's done!

Whole Wheat Banana Nut Bread

This rich, hearty loaf is great for breakfast or snacks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States