Whole Wheat Blueberry Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2013
These had a really yummy flavor with the 1 1/2 Tb brown sugar instead of fake sweetener and a teaspoon each of vanilla and cinnamon. David and I didn't like the blueberries in it. Using the 1 1/4 cup of milk gave it a good consistency. 2/3 cup filled the waffle iron.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
I used raw organic honey in place of artificial sweetener because I care about my health. Since the amount was small, I used a 1:1 ratio substitution. I even ended up having to use more milk like they suggested, despite the extra liquid from the honey. They turned out delicious! Good flavor, fluffy, and moist. I'd definitely make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2013
Perfect! I always add more eggs because it makes it more nutritious and I whip the whites to make them fluffier. Tastes like a blueberry muffin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
This recipe is PERFECT, PERIOD. I wanted to take pics to upload but it looked so darn good that I only remembered after I said "wow, that was really epic" with a clean plate. The only alterations I made was 1 tablespoon of brown sugar instead of the artificial sweetener. I topped my pancake with organic honey instead of sugar syrup or maple. HIGHLY RECOMMEND IT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
Tasty pancakes! Would have been a 5 star but, unfortunately, even with doubling the recipe it didn't feed 6 people, 2 adults and 4 kids. Also artificial sweetener we changed to real maple syrup, as a natural sweetener is way better than a cancer causing artificial sweetener. We had to reduce the liquid to accommodate but it is well worth it, for health reasons as well as for taste reasons.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
This recipe is really good.I had to add more milk I like it because it is good for you and you can add anything that you instead of the blueberries you can add chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2013
There is a sight chance that these would be better if I had added real sugar, but I doubt it. I liked this recipe because it was healthier than most pancake recipes, but it was not good at all. Unfortunately, the only way I could consume them was to pour syrup all over them bad boys and stuff many berries in my mouth. I would advise substituting them with bananas because bananas are awesome, but I wont make these again. Also, you probably shouldn't do what I did unless you like choking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2013
We have made this our Saturday breakfast staple since finding this recipe. I have had to double this recipe for my family of 5, my husband and kids like them so much. I did double the blueberries and have needed to add the extra 1/4 cup of milk every time. I use a white whole wheat flour (king Arthur flour) and regular granulated sugar instead of artificial sweetener since I never have the artificial stuff on hand. On another note, if you use frozen blueberries, it cooks better if you thaw and drain them before putting them in the batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waynesboro, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2013
Very simple recipe and it turned out great! I was out of eggs so I substituted 1/4 cup of applesauce which made my batter thicker I think so I had to add a bit more milk but they still came out really good. The only thing I would change is maybe add a little vanilla and more blueberries to the batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by netzel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
delicious, and fluffy (which i've had problems with that with whole wheat pancakes in the past)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 479) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Todd's Famous Blueberry Pancakes

See how to make delicious blueberry pancakes from scratch.

How to Make Blueberry Pancakes

There’s a better way to make blueberry pancakes. See how it's done!

Whole Wheat Banana Nut Bread

This rich, hearty loaf is great for breakfast or snacks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States