Whole Wheat Blueberry Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
So good! Everyone loved these
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
I changed the ingredients a little bit. I used 1/2 cup 1% milk and 1/2 cup water. I also used a tsp of honey instead of artificial sweetener. I added 1/2 cup of unsweetened apple sauce. I also used baking soda instead of baking powder. The kids loved these. Much better than the ingredients that come out of a box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Soo good. I altered the recipe a bit. No sweetener and two mashed overripe bananas instead of blueberries. I also used unsweetened almond milk, approx. 1 and 3/4 cups until I reached the desired consistency. They came out amazing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
Make them almost every Sunday!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
I'll never use another full fat, zero nutrition pancake recipe again. These are fluffy and flavourful. I added a splash of vanilla and used bananas instead of blueberries, and almond milk instead of milk. Delish, and not dry at all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
Wonderful, but without the tablespoon of artificial sweetener please. Better to use organic cane sugar than industrial chemicals. Adding mashed bananas helped with the moistness too. A few walnuts in the mix if you like a nutty texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2013
Very good basic wheat pancake recipe. Can be modified to fit anyone's taste buds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2013
I love this recipe, however, maybe because I am at a high elevation, I have to add a little more milk to the recipe, or the pancakes are too dense. I don't always have fruit to put in them, but the base is great with just pecans or walnuts or plain too!! Thank You!! Love this recipe!! I also did not use fake sweetener, I just used organic raw sugar from wholesome foods, since it is a fine grain, and I can get a 10 lb bag at Costco for around $11-$12.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2013
These had a really yummy flavor with the 1 1/2 Tb brown sugar instead of fake sweetener and a teaspoon each of vanilla and cinnamon. David and I didn't like the blueberries in it. Using the 1 1/4 cup of milk gave it a good consistency. 2/3 cup filled the waffle iron.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
I used raw organic honey in place of artificial sweetener because I care about my health. Since the amount was small, I used a 1:1 ratio substitution. I even ended up having to use more milk like they suggested, despite the extra liquid from the honey. They turned out delicious! Good flavor, fluffy, and moist. I'd definitely make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 487) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Todd's Famous Blueberry Pancakes

See how to make delicious blueberry pancakes from scratch.

How to Make Blueberry Pancakes

There’s a better way to make blueberry pancakes. See how it's done!

Whole Wheat Banana Nut Bread

This rich, hearty loaf is great for breakfast or snacks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States