Whole Wheat Blueberry Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
I'll never use another full fat, zero nutrition pancake recipe again. These are fluffy and flavourful. I added a splash of vanilla and used bananas instead of blueberries, and almond milk instead of milk. Delish, and not dry at all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
Wonderful, but without the tablespoon of artificial sweetener please. Better to use organic cane sugar than industrial chemicals. Adding mashed bananas helped with the moistness too. A few walnuts in the mix if you like a nutty texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2013
Very good basic wheat pancake recipe. Can be modified to fit anyone's taste buds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2013
I love this recipe, however, maybe because I am at a high elevation, I have to add a little more milk to the recipe, or the pancakes are too dense. I don't always have fruit to put in them, but the base is great with just pecans or walnuts or plain too!! Thank You!! Love this recipe!! I also did not use fake sweetener, I just used organic raw sugar from wholesome foods, since it is a fine grain, and I can get a 10 lb bag at Costco for around $11-$12.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2013
These had a really yummy flavor with the 1 1/2 Tb brown sugar instead of fake sweetener and a teaspoon each of vanilla and cinnamon. David and I didn't like the blueberries in it. Using the 1 1/4 cup of milk gave it a good consistency. 2/3 cup filled the waffle iron.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
I used raw organic honey in place of artificial sweetener because I care about my health. Since the amount was small, I used a 1:1 ratio substitution. I even ended up having to use more milk like they suggested, despite the extra liquid from the honey. They turned out delicious! Good flavor, fluffy, and moist. I'd definitely make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2013
Perfect! I always add more eggs because it makes it more nutritious and I whip the whites to make them fluffier. Tastes like a blueberry muffin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
This recipe is PERFECT, PERIOD. I wanted to take pics to upload but it looked so darn good that I only remembered after I said "wow, that was really epic" with a clean plate. The only alterations I made was 1 tablespoon of brown sugar instead of the artificial sweetener. I topped my pancake with organic honey instead of sugar syrup or maple. HIGHLY RECOMMEND IT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
Tasty pancakes! Would have been a 5 star but, unfortunately, even with doubling the recipe it didn't feed 6 people, 2 adults and 4 kids. Also artificial sweetener we changed to real maple syrup, as a natural sweetener is way better than a cancer causing artificial sweetener. We had to reduce the liquid to accommodate but it is well worth it, for health reasons as well as for taste reasons.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
This recipe is really good.I had to add more milk I like it because it is good for you and you can add anything that you instead of the blueberries you can add chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 473) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Todd's Famous Blueberry Pancakes

See how to make delicious blueberry pancakes from scratch.

How to Make Blueberry Pancakes

There’s a better way to make blueberry pancakes. See how it's done!

Whole Wheat Banana Nut Bread

This rich, hearty loaf is great for breakfast or snacks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States