Whole Wheat Blueberry Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
This is the first non package pancakes that were light and fluffy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
My young kids loved this recipe. We used coconut milk instead of cow milk and sucanat instead of artificial sweetener. I will make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
No need to spray the pan - it gives durty broun color. Butter is enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Enterprise, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
It's an okay good but, pretty nice for ww pancakes. I added about 1/4 cup of oil and a packet of maple brown oatmeal. I let it sit for about ten minutes and cooked it on med low (as another reviewer suggested). It was a thick batter, i had to spoon onto the pan but came out nice and fluffy. Will use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RasheedsWife

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
Very good... but needed more milk... used real sugar.. organic but ruin whole wheat pancakes with artificial sugar? Crazy... could have used maple syrup, agave or something else natural
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2014
I tried them this morning and they turned out delicious!! They are just perfect for a healthy and balanced diet and due to the natural sweetness of the berries you won't need any additional spread. Furthermore the preperation doesn't take much time and therefore the recipe can be used for every day. I'm really looking forward to making these pancakes again which I'm definitely going to do very soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mflo
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
These tasted great, fluffy, I added about a cup of blueberries instead of half a cup because I prefer more fruit and i think pancakes would've been a bit dry with just half a cup. Also substituted real sugar for the artificial sweetener since that's all I had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
Just okay. Used regular sugar and about 1/4 cup more milk. Not bad, just hoping for a really good whole wheat pancake recipe so will keep looking...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
Awesome recipe. I was afraid that with only whole wheat flour they would be dry but they weren't. We didn't have blueberries so I made them without and served them with sliced strawberries, cinnamon and whip cream on top. I doubled the recipe but only used 1 Tbs of baking powder. Like other reviewers I added vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alicia Lynch

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
We really liked these pancakes, and I really like the short list of ingredients! I dug out some whole wheat flour from the freezer, and we had a tasty breakfast. The recipe made 6 6-inch pancakes. After preheating and lightly oiling my griddle, I stirred up the batter, leaving out the blueberries. When I poured the batter on the griddle, I placed my blueberries on top of each pancake, lightly pressing them down into the batter. As they cooked, the batter rose around them, and when ready, I flipped them and finished cooking. This prevented my batter from turning purple, and I was able to evenly distribute the berries in each portion. Thanks for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bibi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 477) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Todd's Famous Blueberry Pancakes

See how to make delicious blueberry pancakes from scratch.

How to Make Blueberry Pancakes

There’s a better way to make blueberry pancakes. See how it's done!

Whole Wheat Banana Nut Bread

This rich, hearty loaf is great for breakfast or snacks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States