Whole Wheat Blueberry Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by maryemyrick
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
Very yummy and easy! I don't think the sweetener was needed though. I used strawberries instead of blueberries and topped it with walnuts- yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
This recipe rocks! I used it in my kindergarten classroom during baking week. We also made fresh butter out of heavy whipping cream. We had about 1/2 cup of buttermilk so I used the buttermilk and then finished off the recipe with 1% milk. I did not use artificial sweetener, but 4 domino packets. I'm sure we added extra blueberries! The kids had a blast, worked hard and sanitary(!) and enjoyed every last crumb! I will definitely keep this recipe on hand for when we earn class reward!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
This is the first non package pancakes that were light and fluffy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
My young kids loved this recipe. We used coconut milk instead of cow milk and sucanat instead of artificial sweetener. I will make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
No need to spray the pan - it gives durty broun color. Butter is enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Enterprise, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
It's an okay good but, pretty nice for ww pancakes. I added about 1/4 cup of oil and a packet of maple brown oatmeal. I let it sit for about ten minutes and cooked it on med low (as another reviewer suggested). It was a thick batter, i had to spoon onto the pan but came out nice and fluffy. Will use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RasheedsWife

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
Very good... but needed more milk... used real sugar.. organic but ruin whole wheat pancakes with artificial sugar? Crazy... could have used maple syrup, agave or something else natural
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2014
I tried them this morning and they turned out delicious!! They are just perfect for a healthy and balanced diet and due to the natural sweetness of the berries you won't need any additional spread. Furthermore the preperation doesn't take much time and therefore the recipe can be used for every day. I'm really looking forward to making these pancakes again which I'm definitely going to do very soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mflo
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
These tasted great, fluffy, I added about a cup of blueberries instead of half a cup because I prefer more fruit and i think pancakes would've been a bit dry with just half a cup. Also substituted real sugar for the artificial sweetener since that's all I had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
Just okay. Used regular sugar and about 1/4 cup more milk. Not bad, just hoping for a really good whole wheat pancake recipe so will keep looking...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 469) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Todd's Famous Blueberry Pancakes

See how to make delicious blueberry pancakes from scratch.

How to Make Blueberry Pancakes

There’s a better way to make blueberry pancakes. See how it's done!

Whole Wheat Banana Nut Bread

This rich, hearty loaf is great for breakfast or snacks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States