Whole Wheat Blueberry Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
Just okay. Used regular sugar and about 1/4 cup more milk. Not bad, just hoping for a really good whole wheat pancake recipe so will keep looking...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
Awesome recipe. I was afraid that with only whole wheat flour they would be dry but they weren't. We didn't have blueberries so I made them without and served them with sliced strawberries, cinnamon and whip cream on top. I doubled the recipe but only used 1 Tbs of baking powder. Like other reviewers I added vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
We really liked these pancakes, and I really like the short list of ingredients! I dug out some whole wheat flour from the freezer, and we had a tasty breakfast. The recipe made 6 6-inch pancakes. After preheating and lightly oiling my griddle, I stirred up the batter, leaving out the blueberries. When I poured the batter on the griddle, I placed my blueberries on top of each pancake, lightly pressing them down into the batter. As they cooked, the batter rose around them, and when ready, I flipped them and finished cooking. This prevented my batter from turning purple, and I was able to evenly distribute the berries in each portion. Thanks for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bibi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
So good! Everyone loved these
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
I changed the ingredients a little bit. I used 1/2 cup 1% milk and 1/2 cup water. I also used a tsp of honey instead of artificial sweetener. I added 1/2 cup of unsweetened apple sauce. I also used baking soda instead of baking powder. The kids loved these. Much better than the ingredients that come out of a box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Soo good. I altered the recipe a bit. No sweetener and two mashed overripe bananas instead of blueberries. I also used unsweetened almond milk, approx. 1 and 3/4 cups until I reached the desired consistency. They came out amazing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
Make them almost every Sunday!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
I'll never use another full fat, zero nutrition pancake recipe again. These are fluffy and flavourful. I added a splash of vanilla and used bananas instead of blueberries, and almond milk instead of milk. Delish, and not dry at all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
Wonderful, but without the tablespoon of artificial sweetener please. Better to use organic cane sugar than industrial chemicals. Adding mashed bananas helped with the moistness too. A few walnuts in the mix if you like a nutty texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2013
Very good basic wheat pancake recipe. Can be modified to fit anyone's taste buds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 460) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Todd's Famous Blueberry Pancakes

See how to make delicious blueberry pancakes from scratch.

How to Make Blueberry Pancakes

There’s a better way to make blueberry pancakes. See how it's done!

Whole Wheat Banana Nut Bread

This rich, hearty loaf is great for breakfast or snacks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States