Whole Wheat Blueberry Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
These pancakes are DELISH! I used unsweetened Almond milk instead and used the extra 1/4 cup and they were so light and fluffy. I also used honey instead of an artificial sweetener. These pancakes will be a weekly breakfast in our home!:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
This is my new fav recipe, except I make it with half milk half plain yogurt for a thicker pancake. Also I use sugar or any other natural sweetener rather than artificial as a matter of preference. Plus add a little vanilla, some cinnamon, and yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jengreene

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
Great pancake recipe! Add however much milk you prefer to get your desired consistency. I use this recipe all the time and change up the fruit. A favorite is mashed banana in the batter and stirring in cut up strawberries. I will also add a splash of vanilla or a dash of cinnamon sometimes, so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: New Park, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
Five stars as written! I tried these again and used 3/4 cup oat flour, 1/2 cup whole wheat, subbed sugar free applesauce for the sweetener, added a couple of tablespoons of ground flaxseed, about a teaspoon of vanilla, and a mashed banana. They were to die for. Thank you for providing us with a healthy and delicious pancake recipe, they are hard to come by.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aimeelynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Cruz, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
Thanks for such an easy recipe, exactly what I was looking for. I did use sweetened almond milk plus an extra 1/2 c to make them thinner. Overall a winner just the way it was, thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Schiller Park, Illinois, USA
Living In: Port Charlotte, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dominica Bennett
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
I love this! My first attempt at homeade pancakes...I'm usually the box lady! Now this is my Sunday morning special!!! I use oat flour and they turned out great!! My kids like them and don't know they are super healthy!! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dominica Bennett

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
I really like how low calorie these, as compared to regular or box mix pancakes. So far, I've made them a few ways, and like it most with various fruits, cinnamon and vanilla. As is, without any fruits, the pancakes are very plain tasting and haven't gone over well with my family. Hence, if I'm making these without fruit, I do add some cinnamon and vanilla. Really adds to the flavor, and not much to the calorie count.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Marilyn Cahill
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
I swapped honey for artificial sweetener, added an extra egg and some wheat germ. It's a little salty. I'd cut down next time on salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marilyn Cahill

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
Absolutely no flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 479) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Todd's Famous Blueberry Pancakes

See how to make delicious blueberry pancakes from scratch.

How to Make Blueberry Pancakes

There’s a better way to make blueberry pancakes. See how it's done!

Whole Wheat Banana Nut Bread

This rich, hearty loaf is great for breakfast or snacks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States