Whole Wheat Blueberry Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 20, 2015
Nice muffins, turned out well. Used this recipe as a starting point. Halved the sugar, used chocolate almond milk instead, included carob chips, a tablespoon of thickened chia seeds, replaced half the flour with oats.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KittyKat
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
So AMAZING!!! I loved them, and my family liked them too. You couldn't even tell they had whole wheat flour in them. They were fluffy and had a nice flavor! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2015
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2015
My daughter and I baked these today and they were a big hit! We added a little cinnamon and a little nutmeg which added a great flavor. They didn't rise a lot, maybe the suggestion of baking soda would help that. But they were moist and delicious and the whole wheat flour gave them a nice heartiness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Callaluna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2015
Followed everything and I love the outcome.:) I will bake more:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2015
These muffins are fantastic! All I had on hand was green apple applesauce, which is quite tart, but they were still good. I used organic sugar, sea salt, and almond milk. I also personalized this recipe by adding close to a teaspoon of almond extract to the batter. Really, really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MIDSUMMERMOM

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2015
I just tried these today, I made a sustitute for the oil....I used coconut oil and it has a slight coconut taste. It turned out beautiful and a healthy alternative. Next time I think I will add the baking soda and buttermilk instead of regular milk. I will definitely bake them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2015
I loved these muffins! I made these for my daughter and cut the sugar back to 1/2 a cup so they would be so sweet. I also did 1 tsp of both baking soda and baking powder. I used frozen blueberries and coated with flour as one reviewer suggested. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2015
These were excellent! Thanks for the recipe. I made one adjustment - I used one-fourth cup organic spelt flour (one-fourth cup less whole wheat flour). Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tristan Lemme
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
Super good! I added pecans for a little protein boost- I wanted something healthy to grab on my way out the door to drink with my coffee. I thought the batter was a bit dry so I added 2 or 3 extra tablespoons of applesauce. These are heavy and filling but sweet and satisfying!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tristan Lemme

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lincoln, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 201) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States