Whole Wheat Blueberry Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
These were my first whole wheat muffins I have ever tried. They are delicious and moist. I only changed one thing I used 1 tsp baking soda and 1 tsp baking powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brittany Henderson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
Awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stella Kellner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
These were awesome. So easy to make. I used pear sauce instead of the applesauce I am allergic too. Used frozen blueberries. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
Just made these with a few changes and OGM are they good...preheated oven to 350 and cooked for 30 min. used teaspoon each of baking soda and baking powder used 1/3 cup cinnamon applesauce in place of the oil and used 1/3 cup sour cream instead of milk and added a teaspoon of vanilla and used 2 cups frozen blueberries..will definitely make these again it even made it to the recipe book..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Johnna Hutchins

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
Made these this morning and they turned out great! Super moist, great texture and flavour. I made a few changes, I used coconut oil instead of vegetable oil, frozen blueberries, 1tsp of baking powder and 1tsp of baking soda, and I also added 1/2tsp of cinnamon as per some of the recommendations in precious comments. Totally recommend this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeannette Tran

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
I used my own homemade apple sauce for this recipe so it had a hint of cinnamon which was delicious. I found the muffins to be a bit too moist but overall they were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
I used berries that I had picked and then froze, and followed the recipe. Absolutely delish, I just made them and the hubby has already grabbed 3 of them, and he doesn't eat baked goods very often! Thanks SO much for sharing this recipe, I'll be using it often! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
I doubled the recipe and used half wheat, half white flour. They were delicious! Not too sugary but flavorful and they came out exactly like the picture! My family devoured them! Even my daughter who usually doesn't eat muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
These muffins were really good. I usually use white whole wheat flour for these recipes as it makes for a lighter texture. I didn't have applesauce so I substituted 6oz of vanilla yogurt. I also added 1 tsp of vanilla. I used 1/2 c sugar in the batter and then sprinkled some on the tops before baking. It gives the muffin a nice crunch topping. I will definitely make these again. The texture was very light. I think others who altered the baking powder amounts may have caused theirs to be denser.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
We love this recipe! It has become a staple in my house on a weekly basis. They come out looking just like the picture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Penny Armbruster

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 182) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States