Whole Wheat Beer Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
This was not a hit in our house, I thought maybe it was because I don't like beer, but I really don't know my husband is the only one who ate it and thought it was just ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: Baldwinsville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
Fabulously tasty and so easy to make. Didn't change a thing. Used Budweiser beer and cooked for 70 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer C

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Norfolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
This was a really easy recipe to make. I used a honey brown lager for one loaf and a Sam Smith oatmeal stout for the other loaf. I preferred the Honey lager. It did turn out dry (user error), so I would watch what type of pan you use and the time that you cooked it. I used a glass pan and cooked it for 50 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Goonis311

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
This was great! I used Blue Moon and added the butter to the top (probably will use 1-2T instead of 1/4C next time). Its an easy recipe that is delish, it would be great with any meal or snacks and it can be easily adapted. We'll be trying it with some diced apples and cinnamon as well. It is fantastic as written so go preheat your oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRINITY7

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
I was craving fresh bread, and we are out of yeast. This was one of the first recipes I found, so I gave it a whirl! It was extremely easy and came out pretty tasty! I used a bottle of Leinenkugel Oktoberfest. I also went by other reviewers suggestion, and poured some melted butter on top, did it the last 10 minutes of baking. My mother, shockingly, didn't like it, and said it didn't taste like bread.. Saying it was probably the wheat flour.. Looks like I'll be eating a good amount of bread this week! I would love to make this again with a different beer every week or so.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
I really like this recipe. I didn't have any all-purpose flour on hand, so I instead used 3 cups whole wheat white flour. It turned out perfectly. Very nice crust and nice soft texture inside. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
So easy! Turned out perfect. Made it for 3 other people who could not get enough. Needed something that was fast and easy, sometimes i do not have the time to make homemade bread from scratch. Thanks a lot for sharing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
Surprisingly easy recipe and also very tasty. I will definitely make this again. It was a good throw together to go with homemade chicken noodle soup. It has a hint of sweetness from the brown sugar, I think next time I will try it with a nut brown ale.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by suzikay1

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
The whole family loves it. It gives me an option for bread for dinner without having to plan to far ahead. I used club soda instead of beer because I didn't have any beer in the house and it worked great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
This turned out absolutely wonderful! I used all whole wheat flour, and halfway through baking, I spread butter on top of the bread. The beer I used was Shiner Bohemian Black Lager (Bought in the family pack). I also added a handful of 2% shredded cheddar cheese. Sweet, hearty and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 491) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Whole Wheat Banana Nut Bread

This rich, hearty loaf is great for breakfast or snacks.

Whole Wheat Honey Bread

See how to make moist, homemade whole-wheat bread in your bread machine.

Simple Whole Wheat Bread

Make this whole wheat bread, which is delicious and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States