Whole Wheat Beer Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
A keeper! I followed it exactly, except I added a small amount of melted butter and some fresh ground sea salt on top before popping it into the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DC Girly Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Columbia, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2012
Made this last night. First time making bread and it turned out beautifully. Followed directions, used a can of bud light as it was what was available. Only thing I added was a teaspoon of vanilla. Roommates want me to make it again tonight. Took maybe five minutes to set it up then threw it in the oven for 55.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
WOW!!!! i usually dont like alcohol flavored foods, nor do i like whole wheat. but the bf does, and i had some leftover vanilla porter from some french toast i'd made earlier. i had used 2/3 cup of the vanilla porter, so i added 2/3 cup of leinenkugels honeyweiss to make up for the lack of vanilla porter. sooooo good!!!! i drizzled a little olive oil on top instead of butter. the bread was sweet, yet tangy and delicious. will make again. and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Janesville, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2012
This bread was so easy, so delicious and loved by the whole family! This recipe is a keeper! I followed the recipe exactly and the results were fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VTmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
Easy and delicious. I make this all the time. Especially wonderful with raspberry fruit spread. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2012
I've substituted 1/2 cup cornmeal for 1/2 cup all-purpuse flour. It turned out even tastier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fernando7

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2012
Very tasty if served fresh, but leave it overnight and It's FANTASTIC!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
This bread was fantastic! I followed the advice of another review and added 1/4 c melted butter on top of the dough and halved the salt. It was really easy to put together and tasted fabulous! I used a Summer Wheat Leinenkugel this time, but look forward to trying it with others!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2012
This was a very nice quick bread. I used all whole wheat flour (because I did not have any other kind), and it came out perfectly. Soft and chewy; great with honey butter. Oh, and I used Sam Adams Boston Lager to make this. I think it would be even better with a darker beer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2012
This bread would have been much better if it wasn't so salty. I read one review that suggested reducing the salt, so I only put in 1 tsp instead of 1 1/2. Sadly, this was still too much. The texture is nice and the loaf baked beautifully, so I will make this bread again with less salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 511) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Whole Wheat Honey Bread

See how to make moist, homemade whole-wheat bread in your bread machine.

Whole Wheat Banana Nut Bread

This rich, hearty loaf is great for breakfast or snacks.

Simple Whole Wheat Bread

Make this whole wheat bread, which is delicious and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States