Whole Wheat Beer Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Photo by kristykk
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
Good, stick with you bread. I used 3 tbsp of agave instead of brown sugar & amstel light draft. This could be good sandwich bread. We had it for breakfast with honey & peanut butter on day one and with apricot preserves another day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kristykk

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montross, Virginia, USA
Living In: Oakton, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
Loved it! I did find it a little sweet for my taste, so next time I'll cut the sugar a bit. I also found it a little hard to slice, but that might have been due to my impatience to slice into it right out of the oven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sonnata

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Evington, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
I often use only 1 cup of all purpose and 2 cups of whole wheat flour. My kids love this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
This was a good dense bread. It was just a little more dense than I or my husband cared for. I used a lager as that is what I had, but I think next time I'll use a darker, stout beer -it might give it a "richer" flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mother Ann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Streetsboro, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ravenna, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
This is so simple and delicious! I can definitely see myself making this over and over! Thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
This is a really fast, easy, and delicious bread. I used all whole-wheat flour, and it was still great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
This was my first try at making bread and it came out perfect! So easy and tastes great. Smells wonderful while baking also!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
Very good - not the prettiest loaf you'll see (admittedly, I may not have mixed or shaped the dough enough, etc.), but tastes wonderful - great texture. I used Guinness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LorenHM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Charlotte Amalie, Saint Thomas, U. S. Virgin Islands
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
Did not turn out. Crust was tough and had a weird aftertaste. Used an IPA so not sure if that was the problem.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
I am so happy to have found this recipe. I make sourdough bread for the fam (a 2 day process), but now that I have this recipe...buhbye sourdough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valerie Moore

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 511) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Whole Wheat Honey Bread

See how to make moist, homemade whole-wheat bread in your bread machine.

Whole Wheat Banana Nut Bread

This rich, hearty loaf is great for breakfast or snacks.

Simple Whole Wheat Bread

Make this whole wheat bread, which is delicious and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States